IBC General 2021

In September 2021, the first Bac 2021 graduates will enter higher education.

But before reaching this stage, students in the second year of high school must choose from this year the 3 speciality courses, among 12 possible, that they will follow in the first year of high school. In addition to these specialities, there are also options, which can play a significant role in the students' project.

To help students and their families in this new framework, the teachers and teacher-researchers of the Université Savoie Mont Blanc have developed benchmarks to guide their reflection and facilitate the construction of their personal project.

For each of the 4 major areas of academics, a table shows the openings of the 12 specialities and the different options of the general baccalaureate towards the mentions and Bachelor's courses proposed at the University Savoie Mont Blanc.

The information gathered here is intended as a guide for high school students and their families. They are not prescriptive in nature, but are intended to provide food for thought, taking into account the tastes, aptitudes and personal and professional projects of each individual. Nor are they conditions for enrolment in these courses or for admission to university.

Flexibility, a bridge, a path to success: solutions exist at USMB, as soon as you enter university, to gradually build your project or make it evolve, towards success and up to professional integration and entry into working life.

 

To know more about it

BAC général 2021

En septembre 2021, les premiers diplômés du bac 2021 entreront dans l’enseignement supérieur.

Mais avant d’en arriver à cette étape, les lycéens et lycéennes des classes de seconde doivent choisir dès cette année les 3 enseignements de spécialité, parmi 12 possibles, qu’ils suivront en classe de première. A ces spécialités, s’ajoutent également des options, qui peuvent jouer un rôle non négligeable dans le projet des lycéens.

Pour aider les élèves et leur famille dans ce cadre nouveau, les enseignants et enseignants-chercheurs de l’Université Savoie Mont Blanc ont élaboré des repères à même de guider leur réflexion et de faciliter la construction de leur projet personnel.

Pour chacun des 4 grands domaines de formation, un tableau indique les ouvertures des 12 spécialités et des différentes options du baccalauréat général vers les mentions et parcours de licence proposés à l’Université Savoie Mont Blanc.

Les indications rassemblées ici sont des repères destinés à guider les lycéens et leur famille. Elles n’ont pas de caractère prescriptif, mais permettent de nourrir une réflexion prenant en compte les goûts, les aptitudes, le projet personnel et professionnel de chacun. Elles ne sont pas non plus des conditions posées pour l’inscription dans ces formations ni pour l’admission à l’université.

Souplesse, passerelle, parcours réussite : des solutions existent à l’USMB, dès l’entrée à l’université, pour construire progressivement son projet ou le faire évoluer, vers la réussite et jusqu’à l’insertion professionnelle et l’entrée dans la vie active.

 

En savoir plus