International Summer Schools

From 1 to 3 October, the second session of the International Autumn School (EIA) "Teaching in the Digital Age" will take place at the Palais Lumière in Evian-les-Bains.

The International Autumn School is jointly organized by the Université Savoie Mont Blanc (USMB), the Haute Ecole Spécialisée de Suisse Occidentale (HES-SO) and the Université du Québec à Trois-Rivières (UQTR), as part of the partnership within the RELIEF network (Réseau d'Échanges et de Liaisons entre Institutions d'Enseignement supérieur Francophones).

In a local context around the student project, this 2nd session of the EIA proposes to approach the influence of digital technology from the perspective of motivation. She will thus begin this reflection: can support on digital technology help to develop the student's motivation to learn? Student engagement is a real challenge for teaching teams. The challenge is to show how digital can support motivation in order to push everyone towards "self-fulfilment in the engagement of others. " (Maslow 2008).

All information and the registration form are available on the dedicated website

You can access the full program: here 

Suggested hosting (as part of the USMB contract)

Hôtel de de France:
59 rue Nationale - 74500 Evian
Tel: 00 33(0)4 50 75 00 36
Contact: reservations@hotel-france-evian.fr
Web: http://www.hotel-france-evian.fr/fr/index.php

The Littoral
9 Avenue de Narvik, 74500 Evian-les-Bains
Contact: info@hotellittoral.fr
Tel: 00.33(0)4 50 75 75 64 00
Web: http://hotel-littoral-evian.com

The Savoy ask for ALICIA
SAVOY HOTEL EVIAN
17 Quai Charles Besson
74,500 Evian les Bains
Tel: 00.33(0)4.50.50.83.83.15.00
Contact: savoyhotelevian@gmail.com
Web: www.hotel-evian-savoy.com

The Trade Winds ask for VERONIQUE
HOTEL ALIZE
2 avenue jean Leger - 74500 Evian-Les-Bains - France
Tel 00.33(0)4 50 75 75 49 49 - Fax +33 (0)4 50 75 50 50 40 -
Contact: contact@evian-hotels-alize.com
Web: www.hotel-alize-evian.com

"RENEWABLE ENERGIES, PROFITABLE ENERGIES"? CHAMONIX July 8-17, 2018

The University of Savoie Mont Blanc (USMB), University of Quebec at Trois-Rivières (UQTR), the University of Applied Sciences of Western Switzerland (HES-SO) and theInternational Institute of Engineeringwater and environment in Burkina Faso (2iE) are organising their 4th International Renewable Energy Summer School.

Born in 2015, this international renewable energy summer school program (EIE-ENR) is a training project that aims to create a French-speaking centre of excellence in renewable energy, focusing on applied research and development. The 2018 edition to be held in Chamonix will address these energies through entrepreneurship. From July 8 to 17, 2018, the participants will be responsible for developing in groups business creation projects that will contribute to the development of renewable energy in North America, Europe and Africa.

Entrepreneurship at the service of local renewable energy development

During the 9 days of the summer school, participants will attend conferences and workshops on energy transition (climate, economic and societal issues), renewable energies (from solar to hydroelectricity, biomass and geothermal), intermittent management (grid and storage) and energy management and use (building, transportation and industry). They will also be trained in creativity techniques and entrepreneurship.

A significant part of the school will be dedicated to project-based learning during which the participants will be responsible for developing an entrepreneurship project as a group that contributes to the local development of renewable energies. All activities will be carried out under the supervision, facilitation and evaluation of international Francophone experts.

Program

To download the complete program, click on the pictures.

Terms of participation

The summer school is open to postgraduate students (doctoral or final year) from engineering, management, economics and business administration training courses. The school is also open to professionals and stakeholders from government and business circles in French-speaking countries.

The working language will be FRENCH.

Participation in the International Summer School will allow students to obtain 3 ECTS.

Registration process

All-inclusive package (course, accommodation, meals, excursions): 600€. Students from UQTR, USMB, HES-SO and 2IE will be able to benefit from a preferential rate (300€).

Online registration before May 31, 2018.

 

Consult previous editions of our Summer Schools

The University Savoie Mont Blanc, theUniversity of Quebec at Trois-Rivières (UQTR), the University of Applied Sciences of Western Switzerland, (HES-SO), and theInternational Institute for Water and Environmental Engineering (2IE) organized, at the end of August, their third International Renewable Energy Summer School (EIE-ENR) in Sion (Valais), Switzerland.

This summer school aims each year to identify elements for reflection and decision-making in the light of the successes achieved in the regions and countries of the organizing universities and elsewhere in the world, to raise various questions that will mark the next decade and to suggest some answers.

It is open to young researchers, decision-makers, professionals and stakeholders from government and business.

[su_youtube_advanced url= "https://youtu.be/qZygYojEMnw " width= "620″ height= "420″ https= "yes"][International Summer School][/su_youtube_advanced]

THE SUMMER SCHOOL 2017

Since 2015, the University of Savoie Mont Blanc, theUniversity of Quebec at Trois-Rivières (UQTR), the University of Applied Sciences of Western Switzerland, (HES-SO), and theInternational Institute for Water and Environmental Engineering (2IE) organize each year an International Summer School on Renewable Energy in a different city. The first took place in Evian-les-Bains, France, the second in Shawinigan, Canada, and the very last one was therefore held in Sion, Switzerland.

This summer, more than 40 participants and experts from France, Canada, Gabon, Burkina Fasso and Switzerland gathered to discuss the latest innovations in the field of renewable energies and to live a multidisciplinary and multicultural experience.

During these 10 days of activities, the participants had the opportunity to deepen their knowledge through workshops, practical work, lectures and visits to the facilities of the Valais, a leader in the development of renewable energy sources in Switzerland.

Some 100 people, representing industry, academia and politics, participated in the thematic day on energy transition, organised by HES-SO and HES-SO Valais-Wallis as part of this International Summer School. Various ways to achieve greater energy efficiency for a sustainable transition were discussed by several speakers. The purpose of this event was to open the EIA-ENR to a non-academic audience, to compare the points of view and concerns of the various stakeholders in order to ensure the best possible energy future.

MORE INFORMATION

Photo credits: HES-SO

The Savoie Mont Blanc University, the UQTR and the HES-SO are organizing the 2nd edition of their International Summer School on Renewable Energy

Published on Fri Jul 8, 2016

Building on its success in 2015, the International Summer School on Renewable Energy is back for a second consecutive year with a highly topical theme: "Renewable energies, profitable energies"?

L’University of Quebec at Trois-Rivières (UQTR), the HES-SO University of Applied Sciences of Western Switzerland (HES-SO), Université Savoie Mont-Blanc (USMB) andInternational Institute of Water and Environmental Engineering (2iE) invited several French, Swiss, Quebec and African experts to the Digihub in Shawinigan (Quebec, Canada), on August 14 or 24, 2016, to share with the participants their most up-to-date knowledge on the themes of storage and grid, biomass, hydropower, solar, hydrogen, building and energy renovation.

cop-france-quebec

IN THE PROGRAMME

The International Summer School allows students, researchers, decision-makers, professionals, public and business professionals to exchange with international experts (Switzerland, France, Quebec and Africa) to be inspired by the best practices of each country and to develop a new way of approaching energy issues.
For nearly 10 days, academics and experts will be asked to reflect with students on various topics such as: hydropower, biomass, hydrogen, solar energy and the energy efficiency of buildings, etc. The analysis of these different themes will be addressed both by technical analysis only through societal and economic issues.
On the agenda: conferences, workshops, group work, practical work, site visits, etc.

New features of the 2016 edition

New this year, the programming will include a general public component. The citizens of Shawinigan and Mauricie will therefore be invited to a dinner with the participants of the International Summer School, a thematic conference on Quebec's energy policy and a round table discussion on the energy policies of the four countries involved.

Other new features :

  • Back to COP 21
  • Energy renovation
  • Public conferences with the citizens of the City of Shawinigan
  • Competition on the theme of biomass:
    The team that presented the best forest and regional biorefinery project will be invited to the workshop "Mobilisation of forest biomass supply chains for bioenergy, biofuels and bioproducts: Challenges and opportunities" organized by the BioFuelNet Forestry Task Force and the International Energy Agency Bioenergy Task 43, on 22 September 2016 at the University of British Columbia (Vancouver).

dam_-lac_Roselend-credit_EDF

A PROMISING COLLABORATION IN THE FIELD OF RENEWABLE ENERGIES

If these three institutions are working together to organize this international event, it is because they share a recognized expertise in the field of renewable energies:

Scientific Committee

Benoît StutzUniversity of Savoie Mont Blanc
Gilles FraisseUniversity of Savoie Mont Blanc
Etienne WurtzUniversity of Savoie Mont Blanc
Simon BarnabéUniversity of Quebec
in Trois-Rivières
Pierre BernardUniversity of Quebec
in Trois-Rivières
Stéphane CitherletHES-SO University of Applied Sciences
of Western Switzerland
Olivier NaefHES-SO University of Applied Sciences
of Western Switzerland
Yézouma CoulibalyInternational Institute of Water Engineering
and the environment

MORE INFORMATION

logos-school-summer-energy

Savoie Mont Blanc University, UQTR and HES-SO organized their international summer school on renewable energies

Published on Sat 15 August 2015

Savoie Mont Blanc University, UQTR, University of Quebec at Trois-Rivières and the HES-SO, University of Applied Sciences of Western Switzerland organized in Evian-les-Bains, from 27 August to 5 September 2015, an international summer school on renewable energies with the theme : Renewable energies, profitable energies?

cop-france-quebec

A PROMISING COLLABORATION IN THE FIELD OF RENEWABLE ENERGIES

If these three establishments have come together to organize this international event, it is because they share a recognized expertise in the field of renewable energies:

NRJ-group-brunarius

The Scientific Committee:

Benoît StutzUniversity of Savoie Mont Blanc
Gilles FraisseUniversity of Savoie Mont Blanc
Etienne WurtzUniversity of Savoie Mont Blanc
Simon BarnabéUniversity of Quebec at Trois-Rivières
Pierre BenardUniversity of Quebec at Trois-Rivières
Cécile Münch-AllignéHES-SO University of Applied Sciences of Western Switzerland
Stéphane GenoudHES-SO University of Applied Sciences of Western Switzerland

IN THE PROGRAMME

For nearly 10 days, academics and experts shared with students on various topics such as: hydropower, biomass, hydrogen, solar energy and energy efficiency in buildings, etc. The analysis of these different themes was seen both by the technical analysis and by the societal and economic challenges.

On the agenda: conferences, workshops, group work, practical work, site visits, etc.

NRJ-visit blockage

A SUMMER SCHOOL IN AN EXCEPTIONAL ENVIRONMENT CONDUCIVE TO REFLECTION ON ENVIRONMENTAL PROTECTION

On the shores of the largest lake in Western Europe

At an altitude of 372 m, Lake Geneva, the largest lake in Western Europe, is a lake of glacial origin (former Rhone glacier). A link between France and Switzerland, it has a temperate climate favourable to southern vegetation. From a maximum depth of about 315 m, its restoration since the 1980s has prevented its eutrophication and degradation. It is currently home to the southernmost population of Arctic Char in Europe.

In Evian-les-Bains, a city of water, nature and congresses

Nestled between the lake and the mountains, Evian-les-Bains benefits from a truly exceptional natural environment, which has given it its reputation as an international tourist and spa resort.

[su_youtube_advanced url= "https://youtu.be/ZYBDfpGsrUc " width= "620″ height= "420″ https= "yes"]

THE INTERNATIONAL SUMMER SCHOOL IN FIGURES

  • 3 organizing countries
  • 9 days of work
  • 2 days of field excursion
  • 30 conferences
  • More than 20 researchers mobilized
  • 21 students
  • 7 countries represented: Canada, France, Greece, Italy, Lebanon, Morocco, Switzerland

MORE INFORMATION

To know more about it: here

Contacts : here

Photo credits: Clément Villemont

logos-school-summer-energy

Écoles internationales d’été

Du 1er au 03 octobre se déroulera la deuxième session de l’École internationale d’automne (EIA) « Enseigner à l’ère numérique », au Palais Lumière, à Evian-les-Bains.

L’école internationale d’automne est organisée conjointement par l’Université Savoie Mont Blanc (USMB), la Haute Ecole Spécialisée de Suisse Occidentale (HES-SO) et l’Université du Québec à Trois-Rivières (UQTR), dans le cadre du partenariat dans le cadre du réseau RELIEF (Réseau d’Échanges et de Liaisons entre Institutions d’Enseignement supérieur Francophones).

Dans un contexte local autour du projet étudiant, cette 2ème session de l’EIA propose d’aborder l’influence du numérique sous l’angle de la motivation. Elle entamera ainsi cette réflexion : l’appui sur le numérique peut-il aider à développer la motivation de l’étudiant et l’étudiante à apprendre ? L’engagement des étudiants et des étudiantes est une véritable gageure pour les équipes pédagogiques. Le défi à relever est de montrer de quelle façon le numérique peut soutenir la motivation de façon à pousser chacun vers « l’accomplissement de soi dans l’engagement des autres. » (Maslow 2008).

Toutes les informations et le formulaire d’inscription sont disponibles sur le site dédié

Vous pouvez accéder au programme complet : ici 

Suggestion d’hébergement (dans le cadre du marché de l’USMB)

Hôtel de de France:
59 rue Nationale – 74500 Evian
Tel. : 00 33(0)4 50 75 00 36
Contact : reservations@hotel-france-evian.fr
Web : http://www.hotel-france-evian.fr/fr/index.php

Le Littoral
9 Avenue de Narvik, 74500 Évian-les-Bains
Contact : info@hotellittoral.fr
Tél : 00.33(0)4 50 75 64 00
Web : http://hotel-littoral-evian.com

Le Savoy : demander ALICIA
SAVOY HOTEL EVIAN
17 Quai Charles Besson
74 500 Evian les Bains
Tel : 00.33(0)4.50.83.15.00
Contact : savoyhotelevian@gmail.com
Web : www.hotel-evian-savoy.com

L’Alizé : demander VERONIQUE
HOTEL ALIZE
2 avenue jean Leger • 74500 Evian-Les-Bains • France
Tél 00.33(0)4 50 75 49 49 • Fax +33 (0)4 50 75 50 40 –
Contact : contact@evian-hotels-alize.com
Web : www.hotel-alize-evian.com

« ÉNERGIES RENOUVELABLES, ÉNERGIES RENTABLES » ? CHAMONIX 8-17 juillet 2018

L’Université Savoie Mont Blanc (USMB), Université du Québec à Trois-Rivières (UQTR), la Haute Ecole Spécialisée de Suisse Occidentale (HES-SO) et l’Institut international d’Ingénierie de l’eau et de l’environnement au Burkina Faso (2iE) organisent leur 4ème École internationale d’été sur les énergies renouvelables.

Né en 2015, ce programme d’école internationale d’été sur les énergies renouvelables (EIE-ENR) est un projet de formation qui vise à créer un pôle francophone d’excellence sur les énergies renouvelables, axé sur la recherche appliquée et le développement. L’édition 2018 qui se tiendra à Chamonix abordera ces énergies au travers de l’entrepreneuriat. Du 8 au 17 juillet 2018, les participantes et participants auront à charge de développer en groupes des projets de création d’entreprise permettant de contribuer au développement des énergies renouvelables sur les territoires nord-américains, européens ou africains.

L’entrepreneuriat au service du développement local des énergies renouvelables

Durant les 9 jours de l’école d’été les participantes et participants assisteront à des conférences-ateliers sur la transition énergétique (enjeux climatiques, économiques et sociétaux), les énergies renouvelables (du solaire à l’hydroélectricité en passant par la biomasse et la géothermie), la gestion de l’intermittence (réseau et stockage) ainsi que sur la gestion et les usages de l’énergie (bâtiment, transport et industrie). Ils seront également formés aux techniques de créativité et à l’entrepreneuriat.

Une part importante de l’école sera dédiée à l’apprentissage par projet au cours duquel les participantes et participants auront à charge de développer en groupe un projet d’entrepreneuriat contribuant au développement local des énergies renouvelables. L’ensemble des activités sera réalisée sous la supervision, l’animation et l’évaluation d’experts internationaux francophones.

Programme

Pour télécharger le programme complet, cliquer sur les photos.

Modalités de participation

L’école d’été est ouverte aux étudiants de troisième cycle (de Doctorat ou de fin de Master) issus des filières de formation de type ingénieur, gestion, économie, administration des entreprises. L’école s’adresse également aux professionnels et intervenants des milieux gouvernementaux et d’affaires des pays francophones.

La langue de travail sera le FRANÇAIS.

La participation à l’Ecole Internationale d’Été permettra aux étudiants d’obtenir 3 ECTS.

Inscription

Forfait tout compris (cours, logement, repas, excursions) : 600€. Les étudiants de l’UQTR, de l’USMB, de la HES-SO et de l’2IE pourront bénéficier d’un tarif préférentiel (300€).

Inscription en ligne avant le 31 Mai 2018.

 

Consulter les précédentes éditions de nos Ecoles d’été

L’Université Savoie Mont Blanc, l’Université du Québec à Trois-Rivières (UQTR), la Haute école spécialisée de Suisse occidentale, (HES-SO), et l’Institut International d’Ingénierie de l’Eau et de l’Environnement (2IE) ont organisé, fin août, leur troisième École internationale d’été sur les énergies renouvelables (EIE-ENR), à Sion (Valais) en Suisse. 

Cette école d’été vise chaque année à dégager des éléments de réflexion et de décision à la lumière des succès obtenus dans les régions et pays des universités organisatrices et ailleurs dans le monde, à soulever différentes questions qui marqueront la prochaine décennie et à suggérer des éléments de réponse.

Elle est ouverte aux jeunes chercheur.e.s, décideur.e.s, professionnel.le.s et intervenant.e.s des milieux gouvernementaux et d’affaires.

[su_youtube_advanced url= »https://youtu.be/qZygYojEMnw » width= »620″ height= »420″ https= »yes »][École internationale d’été][/su_youtube_advanced]

L’ÉCOLE D’ÉTÉ 2017

Depuis 2015, L’Université Savoie Mont Blanc, l’Université du Québec à Trois-Rivières (UQTR), la Haute école spécialisée de Suisse occidentale, (HES-SO), et l’Institut International d’Ingénierie de l’Eau et de l’Environnement (2IE) organisent chaque année une École internationale d’été sur les énergies renouvelables dans une ville différente. La première avait eu lieu à Évian-les-Bains en France, la deuxième à Shawinigan au Canada et, la toute dernière, s’est donc déroulée à Sion, en Suisse.

Cet été, plus de 40 participant.e.s et expert.e.s en provenance de la France, du Canada, du Gabon, du Burkina Fasso et de Suisse se sont réuni.e.s pour discuter des toutes dernières innovations dans le domaine des énergies renouvelables ainsi que pour vivre une expérience multidisciplinaire et multiculturelle.

Au cours de ces 10 jours d’activités, les participant.e.s ont eu l’occasion d’approfondir leurs connaissances à travers des ateliers, des travaux pratiques, des cours magistraux et des visites dans les installations du Valais, leader du développement de sources d’énergies renouvelables en Suisse.

Quelque 100 personnes, représentant.e.s des milieux industriel, académique et politique ont participé à la journée thématique sur la transition énergétique, organisée par HES-SO et la HES-SO Valais-Wallis dans le cadre de cette École internationale d’été. Divers moyens d’atteindre une meilleure efficience énergétique pour une transition durable ont été abordés par plusieurs intervenant.e.s. Le but de cette manifestation était d’ouvrir l’EIE-ENR à un public non académique, de confronter les points de vue et préoccupations des différents acteurs afin d’assurer au mieux le futur énergétique.

EN SAVOIR PLUS

Crédits photos : HES-SO

L’Université Savoie Mont Blanc, l’UQTR et la HES-SO organisent la 2ème édition de leur École internationale d’été sur les énergies renouvelables

Publié le ven 8 Juil 2016

Forte de son succès de 2015, l’École internationale d’été sur les énergies renouvelables est de retour pour une deuxième année consécutive avec une thématique des plus actuelles : «Les énergies renouvelables, des énergies rentables» ?

L’Université du Québec à Trois-Rivières (UQTR), la HES-SO Haute école spécialisée de Suisse occidentale (HES-SO),  l’Université Savoie Mont-Blanc (USMB) et l’Institut international d’Ingénierie de l’eau et de l’environnement (2iE) ont donné rendez-vous à plusieurs experts français, suisses, québécois et africains au Digihub de Shawinigan (Québec, Canada), du 14 ou 24 août 2016, afin de partager avec les participants leurs connaissances les plus à jour sur les thématiques de stockage et réseau, biomasse, hydroélectricité, solaire, hydrogène, bâtiment et rénovation énergétique.

cop-france-quebec

AU PROGRAMME

L’École international d’été permet aux étudiant-e-s, chercheur-e-s, décideurs, professionnel-le-s, intervenant-e-s des milieux publics et d’affaires d’échanger avec des experts internationaux (Suisse, France, Québec et Afrique) de s’inspirer des meilleures pratiques de chaque pays et de développer une nouvelle façon d’aborder les problématiques énergétiques.
Pendant près de 10 jours, universitaires et experts vont être amenés à réfléchir avec les étudiants sur des thèmes divers comme : l’hydroélectricité, la biomasse, l’hydrogène, le solaire et l’efficacité énergétique des bâtiments, etc. L’analyse de ces différents thèmes vont être abordés aussi bien par l’analyse technique que par les enjeux sociétaux et économiques.
Au programme : conférences, ateliers, travaux en groupe, travaux pratiques, visites de sites, etc.

Nouveautés de l’édition 2016

Nouveauté de cette année, la programmation inclura un volet grand public. Les citoyens de la ville de Shawinigan et de la Mauricie seront donc notamment invités à un dîner avec les participant-e-s de l’École internationale d’été, à une conférence thématique sur la politique énergétique du Québec ainsi qu’à une table ronde sur les politiques énergétiques des quatre pays en présence.

Autres nouveautés :

  • Retour sur la COP 21
  • Rénovation énergétique
  • Conférences publiques en présence des citoyens de la ville de Shawinigan
  • Concours sur le thème de la biomasse :
    L’équipe ayant présenté le meilleur projet de bioraffinage forestier et régional sera invitée à l’atelier «Mobilisation of forest biomass supply chains for bioenergy, biofuels and bioproducts: Challenges and opportunities» organisé par le BioFuelNet Forestry Task Force et l’International Energy Agency Bioenergy Task 43, le 22 septembre 2016 à l’University of British Columbia (Vancouver).

barrage_-lac_Roselend-credit_EDF

UNE COLLABORATION PORTEUSE DANS LE DOMAINE DES ÉNERGIES RENOUVELABLES

Si ces trois établissements se retrouvent autour de l’organisation de cet événement international, c’est qu’ils partagent une expertise reconnue dans le domaine des énergies renouvelables :

Comité scientifique

Benoît Stutz Université Savoie Mont Blanc
Gilles Fraisse Université Savoie Mont Blanc
Etienne Wurtz Université Savoie Mont Blanc
Simon Barnabé Université du Québec
à Trois-Rivières
Pierre Bernard Université du Québec
à Trois-Rivières
Stéphane Citherlet HES-SO Haute école spécialisée
de Suisse occidentale
Olivier Naef HES-SO Haute école spécialisée
de Suisse occidentale
Yézouma Coulibaly Institut international d’Ingénierie de l’eau
et de l’environnement

EN SAVOIR PLUS

logos-ecole-ete-energies

L’Université Savoie Mont Blanc, l’UQTR et la HES-SO organisaient leur école internationale d’été sur les énergies renouvelables

Publié le sam 15 Août 2015

L’Université Savoie Mont Blanc, l’UQTR, Université du Québec à Trois-Rivières et la HES-SO, Haute école spécialisée de Suisse occidentale organisaient à Évian-les-Bains, du 27 août au 5 septembre 2015, une école internationale d’été sur les énergies renouvelables avec pour thématique : Énergies renouvelables, des énergies rentables ?

cop-france-quebec

UNE COLLABORATION PORTEUSE DANS LE DOMAINE DES ÉNERGIES RENOUVELABLES

Si ces trois établissements se sont retrouvés autour de l’organisation de cet événement international, c’est qu’ils partagent une expertise reconnue dans le domaine des énergies renouvelables :

NRJ-groupe-brunarius

Le comité scientifique :

Benoît Stutz Université Savoie Mont Blanc
Gilles Fraisse Université Savoie Mont Blanc
Etienne Wurtz Université Savoie Mont Blanc
Simon Barnabé Université du Québec à Trois-Rivières
Pierre Benard Université du Québec à Trois-Rivières
Cécile Münch-Alligné HES-SO Haute école spécialisée de Suisse occidentale
Stéphane Genoud HES-SO Haute école spécialisée de Suisse occidentale

AU PROGRAMME

Pendant près de 10 jours, universitaires et experts ont partagé avec les étudiants sur des thèmes divers comme : l’hydroélectricité, la biomasse, l’hydrogène, le solaire et l’efficacité énergétique des bâtiments, etc. L’analyse de ces différents thèmes a été vue aussi bien par l’analyse technique que par les enjeux sociétaux et économiques.

Au programme : conférences, ateliers, travaux en groupe, travaux pratiques, visites de sites, etc.

NRJ-barrage-visite

UNE ÉCOLE D’ÉTÉ DANS UN ENVIRONNEMENT D’EXCEPTION PROPICE À LA RÉFLEXION SUR LA PROTECTION DE L’ENVIRONNEMENT

Sur les rives du plus vaste des lacs d’Europe occidentale

À 372 m d’altitude, le Léman, le plus vaste des lacs d’Europe occidentale, est un lac d’origine glaciaire (ancien glacier du Rhône). Trait d’union entre la France et la Suisse, il dispose d’un climat tempéré favorable à une végétation méridionale. D’une profondeur maximale de 315 m environ, sa restauration depuis les années 1980 a permis d’éviter son eutrophisation et sa dégradation. Il abrite actuellement la population d’Ombles Chevaliers la plus au sud de l’Europe.

À Évian-les-Bains, ville d’eau, de nature et de congrès

Nichée entre lac et montagnes, Évian-les-Bains bénéficie d’un environnement naturel proprement exceptionnel, qui lui a donné sa renommée de station touristique et thermale internationale.

[su_youtube_advanced url= »https://youtu.be/ZYBDfpGsrUc » width= »620″ height= »420″ https= »yes »]

L’ÉCOLE INTERNATIONALE D’ÉTÉ EN CHIFFRES

  • 3 pays organisateurs
  • 9 jours de travaux
  • 2 jours d’excursion terrain
  • 30 conférences
  • Plus de 20 chercheurs mobilisés
  • 21 étudiants
  • 7 pays représentés : Canada, France, Grèce, Italie, Liban, Maroc, Suisse

EN SAVOIR PLUS

En savoir plus : ici

Contacts : ici

Crédits photos : Clément Villemont

logos-ecole-ete-energies