DARE – Deep And REsolved (ANR-21 CEO9)

Thème de rattachement

Synthèse de matériaux et nanomatériaux fonctionnels

Porteur – coordinateur

Yannick Mugnier, enseignant-chercheur, SYMME


Janvier 2022
Décembre 2025


A.N.R. AAP2021, PRCI, CEO9 : Nanomatériaux et nanotechnologies


Within the DARE project, we will address the issue of cell tracking in a unified framework, by synthetizing and validating a new generation of multifunctional nanoparticles;(NPs) which will combine multimodal detection capability with on-demand release of drug molecules and in-situ temperature sensing, thanks to the physical. properties of their core structures and the advanced functionalisation of their surfaces. The four main tasks of DARE are the i) synthesis and ii) surface functionalization of multifunctional NPs together with the iii) quantitative assessment of the different contrast efficiencies and drug carrier properties, and iv) benchmarking against the state-of-the-art. An additional feature, which deems essential for any further dissemination and use in (pre)clinical contexts of the multifunctional probes, is the definition and demonstration of a robust upscaling for the synthesis of the nanomaterials selected and perfected during the project.


Création(s) type logiciel, instrument…

aucun au 05/04/2022

Communication(s) type vidéo, site Web…

Nanomaterials (ISSN 2079-4991) special Isssue « Multifunctional Noncentrosymmetric Oxide Nanocrystals: Synthesis, Properties and Applications ». Deadline for manuscript submissions: 31 July 2023


Protection(s) type brevet, dépôt APP, enveloppe Soleau

aucune au 05/04/2022


Photoresponsive Nanocarriers Based on Lithium Niobate Nanoparticles for Harmonic Imaging and On-Demand Release of Anticancer Chemotherapeutics. ACS Nanoscience Au, 2022

Solution-Based Synthesis Routes for the Preparation of
Noncentrosymmetric 0-D Oxide Nanocrystals with Perovskite and
Nonperovskite Structures. Small  https://doi.org/10.1002/smll.202200992


Laboratoire SYMME

Yannick Mugnier, enseignant-chercheur, responsable scientifique

Ronan Le-Dantec, enseignant-chercheur,

Émilie Molina, enseignante-chercheuse

Institut Néel, CNRS, France

Géraldine Dantelle, directrice de recherche

Isabelle Gautier-Luneau, professeure

Valérie Reita, ingénieure de Recherche

Stéphanie Kodjikian, ingénieure de Recherche

Department of Applied Physics, EPFL, Suisse

Sandrine Gerber, professeure

Group of Applied Physics, uni. de Genève, Suisse

Bonacina Luigi, MER