Doctoral College

COLLEGE DOCTORAL DE L'UNIVERSITÉ SAVOIE MONT BLANC (CODUSMB)

The role of the Doctoral College of the University of Savoie Mont Blanc (CODUSMB) is to organize and coordinate the conduct of doctoral studies within the institution, for all doctoral students regardless of the doctoral school to which they belong.

It also ensures the coordination of doctoral studies between the University of Savoie Mont Blanc and the Community of Universities and Institutions (ComUE) University Grenoble Alpes, in connection with the College of Doctoral Schools (CED) of the ComUE, for the co-accredited doctoral schools.

Its missions

The CODUSMB:

  • organizes the transversal academics doctoral program, in addition to the one provided by the doctoral schools;
  • coordinates the scientific activities of the doctoral schools;
  • awards doctoral contracts (Ministry, Conseil Savoie Mont Blanc, others) ;
  • deal with defence procedures for theses and the HDR;
  • awards certain grants to promote the international mobility of doctoral students;
  • contributes to the promotion of the doctorate;

Its composition

The Doctoral College Council is the deliberative body of the college; it is composed of 31 members with voting rights. The doctoral college is headed by a director who is supported by the administrative service of the USMB's Department of Development, Research and Valorisation (DDRV).

Contact details

Université Savoie Mont Blanc, DRED, 27, rue Marcoz, BP 1104, CHAMBÉRY Cedex, FRANCE

Director of the CODUSMB: Hélène CLARET

Secretariat: Virginie THIVILLON - tel. 04 79 75 91 51 - email dir-codus@univ-smb.fr

Collège Doctoral

COLLEGE DOCTORAL DE L’UNIVERSITÉ SAVOIE MONT BLANC (CODUSMB)

Le Collège doctoral de l’Université Savoie Mont Blanc (CODUSMB) a pour rôle d’organiser et de coordonner le déroulement des études doctorales au sein de l’établissement, pour l’ensemble des doctorants quelle que soit l’école doctorale dont ils relèvent.

Il assure également la coordination des études doctorales entre l’Université Savoie Mont Blanc et la Communauté d’Universités et d’Etablissements (ComUE) Université Grenoble Alpes, en lien avec le Collège des Ecoles Doctorales (CED) de la ComUE, pour les écoles doctorales co-accréditées.

Ses missions

Le CODUSMB :

– organise la formation doctorale transversale, en complément de celle apportée par les écoles doctorales ;

– coordonne les activités scientifiques des écoles doctorales ;

– attribue des contrats doctoraux (Ministère, Conseil Savoie Mont Blanc, autres) ;

– traiter des procédures de soutenance pour les thèses et les HDR;

– attribue certaines aides destinées à favoriser la mobilité internationale des doctorants ;

– contribue à la promotion du doctorat ;

Sa composition

Le Conseil du collège doctoral constitue l’organe délibérant du collège ; il est composé de 31 membres ayant voix délibérative. Le collège doctoral est dirigé par un directeur qui s’appuie sur le service administratif de la Direction du Développement, de la recherche et de la Valorisation (DDRV) de l’USMB.

Coordonnées

Université Savoie Mont Blanc, DRED, 27, rue Marcoz, BP 1104, CHAMBÉRY Cedex

Directrice de la CODUSMB : Hélène CLARET

Secrétariat : Virginie THIVILLON – tél. 04 79 75 91 51 – courriel dir-codus@univ-smb.fr