Advice

THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS

The Board of Governors is the university's principal decision-making body.

It determines the university's policy, in particular by deliberating on the content of the establishment contract. It votes on the annual budget and approves the accounts, manages the allocation of posts, and distributes the credits linked to equipment and operations. It authorizes the President to institute any legal action. It approves agreements and conventions. It approves the President's annual activity report and the social balance sheet. It approves the decisions of the Academic Council with financial implications. Finally, it votes on the statutes of the university and the various components (UFR, institutes, school, common services, etc.) and decides on issues relating to campus development (construction of buildings, space planning).

The Board of Directors of the University of Savoie Mont Blanc is currently composed of 28 elected members (elected on 15 March 2016) including 8 professors and related staff (college A), 8 other professors and related staff (college B), 6 BIATSS (college C), 6 students (college D - users). It is completed by 8 external personalities designated by the communities and by the elected members of the council. The president of the university is also an ex-officio member. It meets, in principle, one Tuesday per month.

In academics restricted, the Board is seized to examine individual questions relating to teacher-researchers and secondary school teachers. The Board will be renewed on April 7, 2020.

List of members of the Board of Directors

Contact:

  • secretariat.instances@univ-smb.fr
  • 04 79 75 84 78

 

ACADEMIC BOARD

The full Academic Council is composed of the members of the research commission and the academics commission. It is currently composed of 60 elected members and 8 external personalities.

In the plenary session of academics , the Academic Council is consulted or can express its wishes on the orientations of the policies of academics, research, on the dissemination of scientific, technical and industrial culture and scientific and technical documentation, on the qualification to be given to vacant or requested posts of teacher-researchers, on the application for accreditation, on the establishment contract.
It is also consulted on all measures to guarantee the exercise of academic freedom and the trade union and political freedoms of students.

Decisions of the Academic Council with financial implications are subject to the approval of the Board of Directors.
Following a call for nominations from all university users, the full Academic Council elects the Student Vice-President. If the student vice-president is not an elected member of the Academic Council, he or she may nevertheless participate in the Academic Council in an advisory capacity.

The Academic Council sitting at academics restricted to teacher-researchers is the competent body to decide on the examination of individual questions relating to the recruitment, assignment and career of teacher-researchers, and on the integration of civil servants from other bodies into the teaching-researchers' corps and on the recruitment or renewal of temporary teaching attachés and research (ATER).

The CAC will be renewed on April 7, 2020.

Contact:

  • secretariat.instances@univ-smb.fr
  • 04 79 75 84 78

 

THE ACADEMIC COUNCIL COMMISSION OF THE RESEARCH ACADEMIC COUNCIL

It allocates the envelope of resources intended for research as allocated by the Board of Directors and subject to the strategic framework for its distribution, as defined by the Board of Directors. It sets the operating rules for the units of research and is consulted on the agreements with the organisations of research. It shall adopt measures to enable teachers to develop activities for the dissemination of scientific, technical and industrial culture.

The research commission is currently composed of 32 elected members (elected on 15 March 2016): 12 professors and assimilated (college A), 3 staff with the right to direct research (college B), 8 staff with a doctorate (college C), 1 teacher without a doctorate (college D), 3 engineers and technicians (college E), 1 "other staff" (college F) 3 students (including 2 elected on 15 March 2016 college G - users -), and 4 external personalities (appointed in spring 2016).

It meets, in principle, one Thursday a month.

List of the members of the research commission of the academic council

Contact:

  • vprecherche@univ-smb.fr
  • 04 79 75 84 10

 

THE ACADEMIC COUNCIL'S COMMISSION ON ACADEMICS AND UNIVERSITY LIFE

It is consulted on the component programs at academics . It adopts the distribution of the envelope of means intended for academics as allocated by the Board of Directors and subject to the strategic framework for its distribution, as defined by the Board of Directors, as well as examination regulations, rules for evaluating teaching, measures relating to student success, improvement of student living conditions, orientation, validation of prior learning, cultural, sports, social, associative policies, etc. It also adopts measures designed to promote and develop interactions between science and society initiated and led by students or teachers, as well as measures necessary for the reception and success of students with disabilities.

The academics and University Life Commission is currently composed of 28 elected members (elected on March 15, 2016): 6 professors and assimilated personnel (college A), 6 other professors and assimilated personnel (college B), 4 staff representatives, 12 members of the college students (college C - users - ) and 4 external personalities.

It meets, in principle, one Thursday a month.

List of the members of the commission of academics and university life

Contact:

  • secretariat.cevu@univ-smb.fr
  • 04 79 75 84 58

 

THE COMPONENT BOARD OF DIRECTORS

The Component Directors' Council is made up of unit directors from academics and research, schools and university institutes, and representatives of unit directors from research. It is chaired by the President of the University or, in his/her absence or inability to attend, or at his/her request, by the Vice-President of the Board of Governors.

It is consulted on all matters relating to the school project; it examines all questions submitted to it by the President, in particular those concerning the units of academics and research, schools and institutes. It may issue wishes and opinions. These are transmitted to the Academic Council and the Board of Directors by the President.

In addition, the President or the Vice-President in charge of Human Resources, conducts a management dialogue with the components in order to determine their objectives and means.

 

Contact :

  • secretariat.instances@univ-smb.fr
  • 04 79 75 84 78

Les conseils

LE CONSEIL D’ADMINISTRATION

Le conseil d’administration constitue l’organe principal de l’université.

Il détermine la politique de l’université, notamment en délibérant sur le contenu du contrat d’établissement. Il vote le budget annuel et approuve les comptes, pilote les affectations de postes, répartit les crédits liés à l’équipement et au fonctionnement. Il autorise le Président à ester toute action en justice. Il approuve les accords et les conventions. Dans le cadre de la loi de 2013, il approuve le rapport annuel d’activité du président, le bilan social et le schéma directeur pluriannuel en matière de politique du handicap. Il approuve les décisions du conseil académique comportant une incidence financière. Enfin, il vote les statuts de l’université et des différentes composantes (UFR, instituts, école, services communs, etc.) et se prononce sur les questions relatives à l’aménagement des campus (construction de bâtiments, aménagements d’espaces).

Le conseil d’administration de l’université Savoie Mont Blanc est composé de 28 membres élus (élus le 15 mars 2016) dont 8 professeurs et personnels assimilés (collège A), 8 autres enseignants et personnels assimilés (collège B), 6 BIATSS (collège C), 6 étudiants (collège D – usagers -). Il est complété par 8 personnalités extérieures, dont 5 désignées le 29 mars 2016. Le président de l’université en est également membre de droit. Il siège, en principe, un mardi par mois.

En formation restreinte, le conseil d’administration est saisi pour examiner les questions individuelles relatives aux enseignants-chercheurs et enseignants du second degré. Il émet un avis sur l’affectation des candidats à un emploi d’enseignant-chercheur.

Liste des membres du conseil d’administration

Contact :
secretariat.ca(at)univ-smb.fr
04 79 75 84 78

 

LE CONSEIL ACADÉMIQUE

Le conseil académique plénier regroupe les membres de la commission de la recherche et de la commission de la formation et de la vie universitaire. Il est actuellement composé de 63 membres élus (élus le 27 mars 2012) et de 7 personnalités extérieures.

En formation plénière, le conseil académique est consulté ou peut émettre des voeux sur les orientations des politiques de formation, de recherche, de diffusion de la culture scientifique, technique et industrielle et de documentation scientifique et technique, sur la qualification à donner aux emplois d’enseignants-chercheurs et de chercheurs vacants ou demandés, sur la demande d’accréditation, sur le contrat d’établissement.

Il propose au conseil d’administration un schéma directeur pluriannuel en matière de politique du handicap. Il est également consulté sur toutes les mesures visant à garantir l’exercice des libertés universitaires et des libertés syndicales et politiques des étudiants.

Les décisions du conseil académique comportant une incidence financière sont soumises à l’approbation du conseil d’administration.
À l’issue d’un appel à candidatures réalisé auprès de l’ensemble des usagers de l’université, le conseil académique plénier élit le vice-président ou la vice-présidente étudiant. Si le vice-président ou la vice-présidente étudiant n’est pas un membre élu du conseil académique, il ou elle peut malgré tout participer à ce conseil avec voix consultative.

Le conseil académique siégeant en formation restreinte aux enseignants-chercheurs est l’organe compétent pour se prononcer sur l’examen des questions individuelles relatives au recrutement, à l’affectation et à la carrière des enseignants-chercheurs, et sur l’intégration des fonctionnaires des autres corps dans le corps des enseignants-chercheurs et sur le recrutement ou le renouvellement des attachés temporaires d’enseignement et de recherche (ATER).

Les membres du conseil académique seront renouvelés au cours du printemps 2016 selon les dispositions de la loi du 22 juillet 2013.

Contact :
secretariat.conseil-academique(at)univ-smb.fr
04 79 75 84 78

 

LA COMMISSION DE LA RECHERCHE DU CONSEIL ACADÉMIQUE

Elle répartit l’enveloppe des moyens destinée à la recherche telle qu’allouée par le conseil d’administration et sous réserve du cadre stratégique de sa répartition, tel que défini par le conseil d’administration. Elle fixe les règles de fonctionnement des laboratoires et elle est consultée sur les conventions avec les organismes de recherche. Elle adopte les mesures de nature à permettre aux étudiants de développer les activités de diffusion de la culture scientifique, technique et industrielle.

La commission de la recherche est actuellement composée de 32 membres élu-e-s (30 élu-e-s le 15 mars 2016) : 12 professeurs et assimilés (collège A), 3 personnels habilités à diriger des recherches (collège B), 8 personnels pourvus d’un doctorat (collège C), 1 enseignant-e non pourvu-e d’un doctorat (collège D), 3 ingénieur-e-s et technicien-ne-s (collège E), 1 « autre personnel » (collège F) 3 étudiant-e-s (dont 2 élues le 15 mars 2016 collègeG – usagers -),  et de 4 personnalités extérieures (désignées au printemps 2016). Elle siège, en principe, un jeudi par mois.

Liste des membres de la commission de la recherche du conseil académique

Contact :
vpcs(at)univ-smb.fr
04 79 75 84 10

 

LA COMMISSION DE LA FORMATION ET DE LA VIE UNIVERSITAIRE DU CONSEIL ACADÉMIQUE

Elle est consultée sur les programmes de formation des composantes. Elle adopte la répartition de l’enveloppe des moyens destinée à la formation telle qu’allouée par le conseil d’administration et sous réserve du cadre stratégique de sa répartition, tel que défini par le conseil d’administration, ainsi que les règlements des examens, les règles d’évaluation des enseignements, les mesures relatives à la réussite des étudiants, à l’amélioration des conditions de vie étudiante, à l’orientation, la validation des acquis, la politique culturelle, sportive, sociale, associative, etc. Elle adopte également les mesures destinées à promouvoir et développer des interactions entre sciences et société initiées et animées par des étudiants ou des enseignants, ainsi que les mesures nécessaires à l’accueil et à la réussite des étudiants présentant un handicap.

La commission de la formation et de la vie universitaire est actuellement composée de 28 membres élus (élu-e-s le 15 mars 2016) : 6 professeurs et personnels assimilés (collège A), 6 autres enseignants-chercheurs, enseignants et assimilés (collège B), 4 personnels de bibliothèque, ingénieurs, administratifs, techniques, ouvriers, de service et de santé (collège C), 12 membres du collège étudiants (collège D – usagers). Elle siège, en principe, un jeudi par mois.

Liste des membres de la commission de la formation et de la vie universitaire

Contact :
secretariat.cevu(at)univ-smb.fr
04 79 75 84 58

 

LE CONSEIL DES DIRECTEURS DE COMPOSANTE

Le conseil des directeurs de composante est composé des directeurs ou directrices d’unités de formation et de recherche, d’école et d’instituts de l’université, et de représentants de directeurs de laboratoires. Il est présidé par le président ou la présidente de l’université ou, en cas d’absence, d’empêchement ou à sa demande, par le vice-président ou la vice-présidente du conseil d’administration.

Il est consulté sur toutes les questions relatives au projet d’établissement ; il examine toutes les questions que le président ou la présidente lui soumet, en particulier celles concernant les unités de formation et de recherche, les écoles et les instituts. Il peut émettre des voeux et avis. Ces derniers sont transmis au conseil d’administration et au conseil académique par le président.

En outre, le président ou le VP en charge des ressources, conduit un dialogue de gestion avec les composantes, afin que soient arrêtés leurs objectifs et leurs moyens.

Contact :
presidence(at)univ-smb.fr
04 79 75 91 84