Student and campus life

Present on each of the 3 campuses, the Student and Campus Life Service (SVEC) is attentive to the concerns of students regarding their life at the university and invites them to get involved in the student life development process.

More information : service.vie-etudiante@univ-smb.fr

PRACTICAL LIFE

As a student at USMB, you will benefit from various aids to help you better live your formative years.

The Student PASS
Proof of your student status for the academic year, the student PASS serves as a means of payment in university restaurants, as an access card to your university residence and allows you to borrow your documents from the BU.

 

The University Library
Your university library (or BU) is a place that allows you to work, cultivate and relax at the same time. Many services are set up by the BU teams: borrowing documents, access to digital resources, work room reservation, training on Moodle, etc.


Housing

Rather university residence or city apartment?
Find all the practical information you need to stay on our Accommodation page.

 

 

Catering
Pizzas, grills, daily specials, sandwiches, pastries, salads, many formulas are offered by the CROUS university restaurants and cafeterias which remain the best value for money close to your classrooms.

 

Transportation
By carpool, train, bus or bike, there are many ways to get to your campus ! As a student, you will benefit from reduced fares at most public transport agencies in the conurbations. Different types of season tickets can be combined, such as train and bus or intercity tickets. The USMB is committed to sustainable development, which is why we encourage you to be an eco-citizen and to favour certain modes of transport.

Health
Are you experiencing a health, social, housing or other difficulty? The student health service is listening to you on the three campuses of USMB. Depending on your needs, you can consult a nurse, a doctor, a psychologist or a social worker free of charge.

 

Sport
Feel like moving? The Service des Sports offers you a multitude of activities throughout the year! You will also have the opportunity to discover our region by taking part in outdoor outings supervised by the Sports Department (hiking, downhill skiing, via ferrata, climbing, etc.) and to follow discovery courses over several days (kayaking, sailing, tennis, etc.). Don't miss the sports nights (handball, volleyball, badminton) organised on campus!

ASSOCIATIVE LIFE

Associative life is also very present on campuses, the BDEs of your schools carry out various actions. Musicians' associations play concerts between noon and two. Thematic associations propose you to join and accompany them in their projects.

CULTURAL LIFE

With the ambition to accompany the entire university community in its cultural practices and discoveries, the cultural mission of the USMB cannot exist without a policy of openness and partnerships with regional academic structures, local authorities, institutions and cultural structures in the Savoie Mont Blanc region.

The USMB offers you the opportunity to take part in cultural activities or attend performances at reduced prices:

In parallel with your training, many conferences or debates on scientific, economic or social themes (Amps for all, unusual quarter of an hourinterviews, the university business club...) will be offered to you.

USEFUL LINKS AND DOCUMENTS

Within the framework of your training courses, you have access to  various digital services and tools (equipment, printing services...)

Vie étudiante et de campus

Présent sur chacun des 3 campus, le Service Vie Étudiante et de Campus (SVEC) est à l’écoute des préoccupations des étudiantes et étudiants concernant leur vie à l’université et les invite à s’associer à la démarche de développement de la vie étudiante.

Plus d’informations : service.vie-etudiante@univ-smb.fr

LA VIE PRATIQUE

En tant qu’étudiant de l’USMB vous bénéficiez de différentes aides pour mieux vivre vos années de formations.

Le PASS étudiant
Justificatif de votre statut d’étudiant pour l’année universitaire, le PASS étudiant vous sert à la fois de moyen de paiement dans les restaurants universitaire, de carte d’accès à votre résidence universitaire et vous permet d’emprunter vos documents à la BU.

 

La Bibliothèque Universitaire
Votre bibliothèque universitaire (ou BU) est un lieu qui vous permet à la fois de travailler, de vous cultiver et de vous détendre en toute tranquillité. De nombreux services sont mis en place par les équipes des BU : emprunt de documents, accès à des ressources numériques, réservation de salle de travail, formations sur Moodle, etc.


Le logement

Plutôt résidence universitaire ou appartement en ville ?
Retrouvez toutes les infos pratiques pour vous loger sur notre page Logement.

 

 

La restauration
Pizzas, grillades, plats du jour, sandwichs, viennoiseries, salades, de nombreuses formules vous sont proposées par les restaurants universitaires et cafétérias CROUS qui restent le meilleur rapport qualité/prix à proximité de vos salles de cours.

 

Le transport
En covoiturage, en train, en bus ou en vélo, il existe de nombreuses façon d’arriver jusqu’à votre campus ! En tant qu’étudiants, vous bénéficiez de tarif réduit dans la plupart des agences de transport en commun des agglomérations. Différents type d’abonnements peuvent se combiner, par exemple l’abonnement de train et de bus ou inter-ville. L’USMB est engagé dans le développement durable, c’est pourquoi nous vous engageons à être écocitoyen et à privilégier certains modes de transports.

La santé
Vous rencontrez une difficulté en matière de santé, social, logement ou autre ? Le service de santé étudiant est à votre écoute sur les 3 campus de l’USMB. Selon vos besoins, vous pouvez consulter gratuitement une infirmière, un médecin, une psychologue ou une assistante sociale.

 

Le sport
Envie de bouger ? Le Service des Sports vous propose une multitude d’activités tout au long de l’année ! Vous aurez également l’occasion de découvrir notre région en participant à des sorties outdoor encadrées par le Service des Sports (randonnées pédestre, ski alpin, via ferrata, escalade, etc.) et de suivre des stages découverte sur plusieurs journées (kayak, voile, tennis, etc.). Ne ratez pas non plus les nuits sportives (handball, volley, badminton) organisées sur les campus !

LA VIE ASSOCIATIVE

La vie associative est aussi très présente sur les campus, les BDE de vos écoles mènent différentes actions. Les associations de musiciens jouent des concerts entre midi et deux. Des associations thématiques vous proposent d’adhérer et de les accompagner dans leurs projets.

LA VIE CULTURELLE

Avec l’ambition d’accompagner l’ensemble de la communauté universitaire dans ses pratiques et découvertes culturelles, la mission culturelle de l’USMB ne peut exister sans une politique d’ouverture et de partenariats avec les structures académiques régionales, les collectivités locales, les institutions et les structures culturelles du territoire Savoie Mont Blanc.

L’USMB vous propose de pratiquer des activités culturelles ou d’assister à des représentations à prix réduit:

En parallèle de vos formations, nombre de conférences ou débats sur des thèmes scientifiques, économiques ou sociaux (Amphis pour tous, quart d’heure insolite, les entretiens du club entreprise-université…) vous seront proposés.

LIENS ET DOCUMENTS UTILES

Dans le cadre de vos formations, vous avez accès à  différents services et outils numériques (matériels, services d’impressions…)