Coming to the University

COVID-19 - Re-entry Procedures 2020-2021

The University of Savoie Mont Blanc has decided to welcome at the beginning of the academic year 2020-2021 all its international students, insofar as the reopening of the borders and, if necessary, the obtaining of a visa, will have allowed them to come to France.

 

Issuance of VISAS

Resumption of visa issuance in all consulates: study visas are treated as a priority, to enable international students to reach French territory (access is now possible for students from the green zone and will be possible for those from the red zone under conditions that will be specified shortly).

 

Access to the territory

  • If you come from one of the countries in the European area: you can now enter France without any restriction related to the fight against COVID-19 and without having to make a fourteen on your arrival in France.
  • If you come from one of the countries in the green zone: the French borders are also open if you come from one of these countries, without quarantine measures, apart from symptomatic people.
  • If you come from one of the countries in the red zone: international students should be exempted from border closures. Subject to further clarification, you will be able to return to France if you have a valid residence permit or if you obtain a student visa in the coming weeks. In order to facilitate border crossings, you will need to bring the following with you the international travel certificate as well as a sworn statement of absence of symptoms.

*For more information on the issuance of VISAS and access to the territory, please consult the Circular: Clarifications regarding visa issuance and access to the territory (DGESIP, 7/07/2020)

 

Registration fees for the start of the academic year 2020-2021

Partial exemption from differentiated tuition fees for certain students in international mobility for the academic year 2020-2021

(Deliberation of the Board of Directors of the Université Savoie Mont Blanc N°2020.02.18-5.3.1 of February 18, 2020)

The Board of Directors of the University of Savoie Mont Blanc has approved partial exemption from differentiated registration fees for international students subject to tax, reducing the amount of their registration fees to the same sum as that paid by French students for the duration of the preparation of the diploma, subject to compliance with the conditions of attendance at lectures and examinations and the completion of the compulsory internships provided for in the model.

The application for registration at the USMB of the students concerned is equivalent to a request for partial exemption from registration fees.

The partial exemption applies subject to France's European and international commitments and in compliance with any agreements concluded by the establishment.

 

Back to school 2020-2021

The University of Savoie Mont Blanc will be back on the 1st of September. September 2020. You will receive more specific information on the starting date of your teaching depending on your pedagogical registration.

The teaching conditions are likely to vary according to the evolution of the health context linked to Covid-19: some courses could become hybrid and take place partly in person (physically on your campus) and partly remotely (via an internet connection on computer).

 

ATTENTION!

The university will be closed from Monday, July 27 to Sunday, August 23, 2020.

 

GET TO KNOW USMB BETTER

 

ACCORDING TO YOUR PROFILE

Exchange Students You come to USMB under a privileged partnership between your home university and USMB, either through the Erasmus programme or through a bilateral agreement. To find out if your university has a cooperation agreement with USMB, please consult the international relations office of your home university.
Individual student freemovers You wish to come to the University of Savoie Mont Blanc as an individual, without a partnership agreement between the higher education institution in which you are studying in your country and the University of Savoie Mont Blanc. You will thus have the same status as French students.
Doctoral student or teacher-researcher You are a doctoral student or a foreign teacher-researcher and you wish to come to the University Savoie Mont Blanc? You will find here some information to finance your mobility.

 

Reception, information and advice for international students and doctoral students:

  • Obtaining a visa
  • Search for accommodation/contact CLOUS/procedure VISALE
  • CVECs and registrations (on request)
  • Visa validation (OFII)
  • Renewal of residence permit
  • Opening a bank account
  • CAF
  • Membership Social security/mutual information
  • French course information - ACCENTS
  • To have access to psychological, medical and health issues
  • Information on events organised by the DRI
  • Preparing to leave France
  • Other possible questions (on request)

Contact details : Tel : 04 79 75 91 15 - Mail : international@univ-smb.fr

Venir à l’Université

COVID-19 – Modalités de rentrée 2020-2021

L’Université Savoie Mont Blanc a décidé d’accueillir à la rentrée universitaire 2020-2021 tous ses étudiants internationaux, dans la mesure où la réouverture des frontières et, le cas échéant, l’obtention d’un visa, leur auront permis de venir en France.

 

Délivrance des VISAS

Reprise de la délivrance des visas dans l’ensemble des consulats : les visas pour études sont traités de manière prioritaire, afin de permettre aux étudiants internationaux de rejoindre le territoire français (l’accès est maintenant possible pour les étudiants en provenance de la zone verte et le sera pour ceux de la zone rouge dans des conditions qui seront prochainement précisées).

 

Accès au territoire

  • Si vous venez d’un des pays de l’espace européen : vous pouvez maintenant entrer en France sans restriction liée à la lutte contre le COVID-19 et sans effectuer une quatorzaine à votre arrivée en France
  • Si vous venez d’un des pays de la zone verte : les frontières françaises sont également ouvertes si vous venez d’un de ces pays, sans mesures de quarantaine, en dehors des personnes symptomatiques.
  • Si vous venez d’un des pays de la zone rouge : les étudiants internationaux devraient bénéficier d’une exemption à la fermeture des frontières. Sous réserve des précisions à venir, vous pourrez revenir en France, si vous disposez d’un titre de séjour valide ou si vous obtenez un visa étudiant dans les prochaines semaines. Afin de faciliter le passage des frontières, vous devrez vous munir de l’attestation de déplacement international ainsi que d’une déclaration sur l’honneur d’absence de symptômes. 

*Pour plus d’informations concernant la délivrance des VISAS et l’accès au territoire, veuillez consulter le Circulaire : Précisions concernant la délivrance des visas et l’accès au territoire (DGESIP, 7/07/2020)

 

Frais d’inscription à la rentrée universitaire 2020-2021

Exonération partielle des droits d’inscription différenciés applicables à certains étudiants en mobilité internationale pour l’année universitaire 2020-2021

(Délibération du Conseil d’Administration de l’Université Savoie Mont Blanc N°2020.02.18-5.3.1 du 18 février 2020)

Le Conseil d’Administration de l’Université Savoie Mont Blanc a approuvé l’exonération partielle des droits d’inscription différenciés pour les étudiants internationaux assujettis ramenant le montant de leurs droits d’inscription à la même somme que celle acquittée par les étudiants français pour la durée de la préparation du diplôme, sous réserve de respecter les conditions d’assiduité aux enseignements et de présence aux examens ainsi que la réalisation des stages obligatoires prévus dans la maquette.

La demande d’inscription à l’USMB des étudiants concernés vaut demande d’exonération partielle des droits d’inscription.

L’exonération partielle s’applique sous réserve des engagements européens et internationaux de la France et dans le respect des conventions conclues, le cas échéant, par l’établissement.

 

Rentrée 2020-2021

L’Université Savoie Mont Blanc  fera sa rentrée le 1er septembre 2020. Vous recevrez des informations plus spécifiques sur la date de début de vos enseignements en fonction de votre inscription pédagogique.

Les conditions d’enseignement sont susceptibles de varier selon l’évolution du contexte sanitaire lié au Covid-19: certains enseignements pourraient devenir hybrides et se dérouler en partie en présentiel (physiquement sur votre campus) et en partie à distance (via une connexion internet sur ordinateur).

 

ATTENTION ! 

L’université sera fermée du lundi 27 juillet au dimanche 23 août 2020.

 

MIEUX CONNAÎTRE L’USMB

 

SELON VOTRE PROFIL

Étudiant-e-s en programme d’échangeVous venez à l’USMB dans le cadre d’un partenariat privilégié entre votre université d’origine et l’USMB, que ce soit par le biais du programme Erasmus ou bien d’une convention bilatérale.Pour savoir si votre université a un accord de coopération avec l’USMB, veuillez consulter le bureau des relations internationales de votre université d’origine.
Étudiant.e.s individuel.le.s freemoversVous souhaitez venir à l’Université Savoie Mont Blanc à titre individuel, sans être encadré par une convention de partenariat entre l’établissement d’enseignement supérieur dans lequel vous étudiez dans votre pays et l’Université Savoie Mont Blanc. Vous aurez ainsi le même statut que les étudiants français.
Doctorant.e.s ou enseignant.e.s-chercheur.e.sVous êtes doctorant ou enseignant-chercheur étranger et vous souhaitez venir à l’Université Savoie Mont Blanc ? Vous trouverez ici quelques informations pour financer votre mobilité.

 

Accueil, information et conseil pour les étudiants et les doctorants internationaux :

  • Obtention de visa
  • Recherche de logement/contact CLOUS/procédure VISALE
  • CVEC et inscriptions (sur demande)
  • Validation de visa (OFII)
  • Renouvellement titre de séjour
  • Ouverture d’un compte en banque
  • CAF
  • Affiliation Sécurité sociale/information mutuelle
  • Information cours de français – ACCENTS
  • Avoir accès à l’aide psychologique, médicale, questions de santé
  • Information événements organisés par la DRI
  • Préparation départ de France
  • Autres questions possibles (sur demande)

Coordonnées : Tél : 04 79 75 91 15 – Mail : international@univ-smb.fr