Work-linked training

Work-linked training courses at the University of Savoie Mont Blanc make it possible to combine a theoretical learning phase in one of its structures at academics and a practical learning phase in a company. There are two types of contracts for a academics work-linked training course: the apprenticeship contract and the professionalization contract.

Nearly 80 work-study programs are offered to nearly 1,500 students at the University of Savoie Mont Blanc. These courses concern different levels of diplomas.

Find out more about the University of Savoie Mont Blanc's work-study programs:

Download the USMB 2020-2021 work-linked training catalogue

 

THE APPRENTICESHIP CONTRACT

It is aimed at young people between 16 and 25 years of age (unless there are special exceptions). It is a fixed-term employment contract, from 12 to 36 months depending on the diploma prepared.

The apprentice

He or she trains with the aim of obtaining a diploma or an approved title and gains significant initial professional experience. They are subject to the same rules and enjoy the same benefits as all employees. As an employee of the company, he or she receives remuneration calculated as a percentage of the SMIC or the minimum wage (certain collective agreements or branch agreements provide for higher remuneration).

The employer

He is obliged to ensure the professional academics of the apprentice in the company. He entrusts the apprentice with activities, defined between the educational manager of the establishment and his apprentice master, in accordance with the profession in question and the diploma prepared. The salary paid to the apprentice is totally or partially exempt from employers' contributions. The company benefits from financial aid.

 

THE PROFESSIONALISATION CONTRACT

It is aimed at all young people between 16 and 25 years of age and jobseekers over 26 years of age. Its aim is to facilitate vocational integration or reintegration through the acquisition of a qualification recognized by the State and/or the professional branch. The employment contract may be for a fixed term, for a duration of 6 to 12 months (or up to 24 months in some cases). It may also be open-ended, in which case the professionalization programme (academics ) is for a maximum of 24 months.

Alternating

It is subject to the same rules and benefits as all employees. As an employee of the company, he or she receives remuneration calculated as a percentage of the SMIC or the minimum wage (some industry agreements or collective bargaining agreements provide for higher remuneration).

The employer

He is obliged to ensure the professional academics of the trainee in the company. A tutor is appointed to welcome and guide the trainee in the company. He/she entrusts him/her with activities that are consistent with the job in question and the diploma being prepared. The company is reimbursed for the costs of the work-study student at academics on the basis of an hourly rate or a flat rate defined by the Approved Collecting Body (OPCA) to which it belongs.

 

CONTACTS

You are a company and you are looking for a trainee?

Mail: academics.continue@univ-smb.fr

Tel: +33 (0)4 50 09 22 45

 

You are a student and you are looking for a academics on a work-study basis?

Common University Service of Information, Orientation and Professional Insertion (SCUIO-IP)

Mail: service.orientation@univ-smb.fr

Tel : +33 (0)4 79 75 94 83 /

Formations en alternance

Les formations en alternance à l’Université Savoie Mont Blanc permettent de conjuguer une phase d’apprentissage théorique dans l’une de ses structures de formation et une phase d’apprentissage pratique en entreprise. Il existe deux types de contrats pour une formation en alternance : le contrat d’apprentissage et le contrat de professionnalisation.

Près de 70 formations en alternance sont proposées à plus de 1 000 étudiants à l’Université Savoie Mont Blanc. Ces formations concernent différents niveaux de diplômes.

Retrouvez les formations en alternance de l’Université Savoie Mont Blanc :

Téléchargez le catalogue des formations en alternance de l’Université Savoie Mont Blanc.

LE CONTRAT D’APPRENTISSAGE

Il s’adresse aux jeunes de 16 à 25 ans (sauf dérogations spéciales). C’est un contrat de travail à durée déterminée, de 12 à 36 mois selon le diplôme préparé.

L’apprenti

Il se forme dans l’objectif d’obtenir un diplôme ou un titre homologué et il acquiert une première expérience professionnelle significative. Il est soumis aux mêmes règles et bénéficie des mêmes avantages que l’ensemble des salariés. Salarié de l’entreprise, il perçoit une rémunération calculée sur un pourcentage du SMIC ou du minimum conventionnel (certaines conventions ou accords collectifs de branche prévoient une rémunération plus importante).

L’employeur

Il est tenu d’assurer dans l’entreprise la formation professionnelle de l’apprenti. Il lui confie des activités, définies entre le responsable pédagogique de l’établissement et son maître d’apprentissage, en cohérence avec le métier visé et le diplôme préparé. Le salaire versé à l’apprenti est exonéré totalement ou partiellement des charges patronales. L’entreprise bénéficie d’aides financières.

 

LE CONTRAT  DE PROFESSIONNALISATION

Il s’adresse à tous les jeunes de 16 à 25 ans et aux demandeurs d’emploi de plus de 26 ans. Il a pour but de faciliter l’insertion ou la réinsertion professionnelle par l’acquisition d’une qualification reconnue par l’État et/ou la branche professionnelle. Le contrat de travail peut être à durée déterminée, pour une durée de 6 à 12 mois (ou jusqu’à 24 mois dans certains cas). Il peut également être à durée indéterminée, dans ce cas, l’action de professionnalisation (formation en alternance) est de 24 mois maximum.

L’alternant

Il est soumis aux mêmes règles et bénéficie des mêmes avantages que l’ensemble des salariés. Salarié de l’entreprise, il perçoit une rémunération calculée sur un pourcentage du SMIC ou du minimum conventionnel (certaines conventions ou accords collectifs de branche prévoient une rémunération plus importante).

L’employeur

Il est tenu d’assurer dans l’entreprise la formation professionnelle de l’alternant. Un tuteur est désigné afin d’accueillir et de guider l’alternant dans l’entreprise. Il lui confie des activités en cohérence avec le métier visé et le diplôme préparé. L’entreprise bénéficie d’un remboursement des frais de formation de l’alternant sur la base d’un taux horaire ou d’un forfait défini par l’Organisme Collecteur Agrée (OPCA) dont elle relève.

 

CONTACTS

Vous êtes une entreprise et vous cherchez un alternant ?

Cellule Altus

Courriel : altus@univ-smb.fr

Tel : 04 50 09 22 45

 

Vous êtes un étudiant et vous cherchez une formation en alternance ?

Service Commun Universitaire d’Information, d’Orientation et d’Insertion Professionnelle (SCUIO-IP)

Courriel : scuio@univ-smb.fr

Tel : 04 79 75 94 15