equality

Equality and professional diversity

Theuniversité Savoie Mont Blanc aims to promote a university environment that is more favourable to the well-being of students and staff, regardless of sex, gender or sexual orientation. One of the key elements of this ambition is to implement a firm and appropriate response to sexist and sexual violence and all forms of harassment and discrimination (sexist and LGBTphobic).

Initiated in 2016, this approach resulted in the adoption of a multi-year plan (2021-2023) enabling the institution to commit to a voluntary policy aimed at establishing a dynamic of equality between women and men and fighting against sexist and sexual violence.

SUMMARY

invisible anchor

Multi-year action plan on gender equality in the workplace

The 2021-2023 action plan of theuniversité Savoie Mont Blanc reinforces the institution's commitment to professional equality between women and men. The USMB hopes that the deployment of this plan through concrete actions will contribute to the reduction of professional inequalities between women and men who work for the institution on a daily basis.

The USMB's action plan is structured in five areas:

  1. Governance of the professional equality policy
  2. Assessing, preventing and addressing pay gaps creating conditions for equal access to professional responsibilities
  3. Improvement of the conditions for equal access of women and men to bodies, grades and jobs
  4. Work-life balance
  5. Combating sexual and gender-based violence, harassment and discrimination

[Download the USMB Multiannual Action Plan for Professional Equality (pdf)

Useful resource :


USMB Charter on communication without gender stereotyping


Video on consent


National campaign "Stop gender-based violence in higher education

A reception and listening unit to combat sexist and sexual violence has been set up.
To contact this unit, dial 3919 (a free, specialised telephone number that guarantees anonymity)

All the videos, spots and testimonies are also available on www.stop-violences-femmes.gouv.frThe website is a reference site for victims and professionals, with many useful resources (key figures, communication kit, useful contacts, legal information, etc.). The site has been enriched with a " I am a witness " section to help anyone react to situations of gender-based and sexual violence.

More information on the following websites:


Annual video competition "Shoot discrimination".

Shoot discrimination 2022

Discriminatory phenomena are built on the refusal of otherness, on the denial of differences or on processes of domination of one race over another, one social class over another, one sex over another. The "Shoot the Discriminations" video competition, organised every year, aims to decipher sexist discrimination , linked to gender, identity and sexual orientation.


A participatory approach to equality, equity and diversity

The USMB is committed to promoting a university environment that is more conducive to the well-being of students regardless of their sex, gender, sexual orientation and disabilities.

By studying the reality at the USMB and by carrying out information and awareness-raising actions, the university wishes to build a shared reflection with the different university actors in a positive and benevolent perspective of the student environment.

This project has two major components:

1 - The study of the realities of sexual and gender-based violence, harassment and discrimination within the USMB through two actions:

  • A survey on the issues of sexual health and gender-based violence (GBV) in order to establish the state of play at the USMB, assess the needs of students and think about the most appropriate actions to implement.
  • Carrying out exploratory walks on the Jacob-Bellecombette campus in order to better appreciate the appropriation of public space by students and the resulting feeling of tranquillity and security.

2 - The implementation of awareness-raising actions, in particular within the framework of the Festival Plus d'Égalité. The objective of this festival, built in a participative way with the different university services, is to raise awareness among students about differences, to allow expression and debate around these subjects and finally to inform about existing resources.

fesyival plus equality

More information on the 2022 edition of the festival

egalite

Égalité et diversité professionnelle

L’université Savoie Mont Blanc entend promouvoir un environnement universitaire plus favorable au bien-être des étudiantes, des étudiants et des personnels sans distinction de sexe, de genre, ou d’orientation sexuelle. L’un des axes forts de cette ambition consiste à mettre en œuvre une réponse ferme et adaptée aux violences sexistes et sexuelles et à toutes formes de harcèlements et de discriminations (sexistes et LGBTphobes).

Initiée en 2016, cette démarche s’est traduite par l’adoption d’un plan pluriannuel (2021-2023) permettant à l’établissement de s’engager dans une politique volontaire visant à instaurer une dynamique d’égalité entre les femmes et les hommes et à lutter contre les violences sexistes et sexuelles.

SOMMAIRE

ancre invisible

Plan d’action pluriannuel relatif à l’égalité professionnelle entre les femmes et les hommes

Le plan d’action 2021-2023 de l’université Savoie Mont Blanc renforce l’engagement de l’établissement en faveur de l’égalité professionnelle entre les femmes et les hommes. L’USMB formule le vœu que le déploiement de ce plan au travers d’actions concrètes contribue à réduire les inégalités professionnelles entre les femmes et les hommes qui travaillent au quotidien à son service.

Le plan d’action de l’USMB est structuré en cinq axes :

  1. Gouvernance de la politique d’égalité professionnelle
  2. Évaluation, prévention et traitement des écarts de rémunération créer les conditions d’un égal accès aux responsabilités professionnelles
  3. Amélioration des conditions pour un égal accès des femmes et des hommes aux corps, grades et emplois
  4. Articulation entre vie personnelle et vie professionnelle
  5. Lutte contre les violences sexuelles et sexistes, les harcèlements et les discriminations

[Télécharger le Plan d’action pluriannuel pour l’égalité professionnelle de l’USMB (pdf)]

Ressource utile :


Charte de l’USMB sur la communication sans stéréotype de sexe


Vidéo sur le consentement


Campagne nationale “Stop aux violences sexistes et sexuelles dans l’enseignement supérieur”

Une cellule d’accueil et d’écoute destinée à lutter contre les violences sexistes et sexuelles, a été mise en place.
Pour contacter cette cellule, un numéro à composer : le 3919 (Un numéro de téléphone gratuit et spécialisé, qui garantit l’anonymat)

L’ensemble des vidéos, spots et témoignages, sont également visibles sur www.stop-violences-femmes.gouv.fr, site de référence pour les victimes et les professionnels, avec de nombreuses ressources utiles (chiffres clés, kit de communication, contacts utiles, informations légales, etc.). Le site a été enrichi d’une rubrique « Je suis témoin » pour aider toute personne à réagir face à des situations de violences sexistes et sexuelles.

Plus d’informations sur les sites suivants :


Concours annuel vidéo “Shoot les discriminations”

Shoot les discriminations 2022

Les phénomènes discriminatoires se construisent dans le refus de l’altérité, dans le déni des différences ou encore dans des processus de domination d’une race sur autre d’une classe sociale sur l’autre, d’un sexe sur l’autre. Le concours vidéo “Shoot les discriminations”, organisé chaque année, se propose de décrypter les discriminations sexistes, liées au genre, à l’identité et à l’orientation sexuelle.


Une approche participative de l’égalité, de l’équité et de la diversité

L’USMB s’engage afin de promouvoir un environnement universitaire plus favorable au bien-être des étudiants qu’importe leur sexe, leur genre, leur orientation sexuelle et leurs handicaps.

En étudiant la réalité à l’USMB et en menant des actions d’informations et de sensibilisation, l’université souhaite construire une réflexion partagée avec les différents acteurs universitaires dans une perspective positive et bienveillante de l’environnement étudiant.

Ce projet comporte deux axes majeurs :

1 – L’étude des réalités de violences sexuelles et sexistes, les harcèlements et les discriminations au sein de l’USMB à travers deux actions :

  • Une enquête sur les questions de santé sexuelle et de violences sexistes et sexuelles (VSS) afin d’établir un état des lieux à l’USMB, évaluer les besoins des étudiantes et étudiants et penser les actions les plus adaptées à mettre en œuvre.
  • La réalisation de marches exploratoires sur le campus de Jacob-Bellecombette afin de mieux apprécier l’appropriation de l’espace public par les étudiantes et étudiants et le sentiment de tranquillité et sécurité qui en découle.

2 – La mise en place d’actions de sensibilisation, notamment dans le cadre du Festival Plus d’Égalité. L’objectif de ce festival, construit de façon participative avec les différents services universitaires, est de sensibiliser les étudiantes et étudiants sur les différences, de permettre l’expression et le débat autour de ces sujets et enfin d’informer sur les ressources existantes.

fesyival plus egalite

Plus d’informations sur l’édition 2022 du festival