Science and sport at university

Towards a sporting future

Sport, physical activity, everyone does it!
But the science of sport... What is it?

The exhibition Vers des Lendemains Sportifs invites you to discover the exciting work of university researchers in sports science from the Auvergne-Rhône-Alpes Region, in parallel with the unique careers of high-level students and sportsmen and women at the Université Savoie Mont Blanc.

This exhibition is presented at:

Programming around the exhibition - in Annecy

Free exhibition, visible from Tuesday to Sunday from 2pm to 6pm, for public from 15 years old

> Thursday, September 12, 2019 at 6pm - at La Turbine sciences
Inauguration and discussion time with Laurent Messonnier and Ghislain Pipers (Samaya tent)

> Tuesday, September 17, 2019 at 6pm - at La Turbine sciences
Discussion time on the theme "A history of winter sports: the place of women in mountain sliding sports" with Fabienne Gillonnier, teacher-researcher at the laboratory LLSETI at the University of Savoie Mont Blanc and Nathalia Bazoge, researcher at the SENS laboratory at the University of Grenoble Alpes.
This time of exchange questions two different contexts of the emergence of winter sport. A first presentation focused on the representation of women in alpine ski racing in the inter-war period, the second presentation shed light on the feminisation of the profession of ski instructor from the 1950s onwards.

> Thursday, September 26, 2019 from 4:30 pm to 6 pm - at La Turbine sciences
- Arrival of the Raid of High Level Athletes from the University of Savoie Mont Blanc
- Stands for exchanges with teacher-researchers on their research projects presented in the exhibition with Ghislain Pipers, former student of the USMB Entrepreneurial Entrepreneur (Samaya tent)
- General Conference on the place of sports research in society

Découvrez l’article sur cette journée pour (re)vivre le Raid des sportifs et sportives de haut niveau de l’USMB et écouter le micro-trottoir de l’exposition installée à La Turbine sciences à Annecy

For Students

> Tuesday, September 17, 2019 from 8:30 am to 12 pm
Workshop with 3rd year students from Bachelor of Science and Technology of Physical and Sports Activities (STAPS) course Engineering and Ergonomics of Physical Activity (EIPA) of the Bourget-du-Lac campus

> Thursday 26 September 2019 - at La Turbine sciences from 8:30am-12pm
Creativity workshop in the exhibition "It would be wonderful if any sporting performance could go hand in hand with self-respect and respect for our environment", with Pierre Samozino and the students of the professional licence Performance sports textile & footwear sports
Restitution of work on Friday 27 September at 3pm at the Annecy University of Technology with capture of the Turbine sciences in connection with its media lab

For sports and health professionals

> Monday, September 23rd from 12pm to 2pm - at La Turbine sciences
In partnership with the Turbine Sciences, the program Lunch and Learn of the University Institute of Continuing Education (IUFC) of the USMB offers a simple format, a training and development event around the theme "IUFC lunches: Sport, performance, health, the place of science today". This is an interesting alternative to encourage exchanges and debate around a theme related to continuing professional training around 5 thematic workshops:

  • Mental preparation for performance: Olivier Alluin (mental trainer)
    www.olivieralluin-preparateurmental.com
  • Training and health at altitude: Grégoire Millet (former triathlete, French champion in 1986 - professor at the University of Lausanne)
    www.sci-sport.com
  • Trail and racing techniques: Pierre Samozino (USMB teacher-researcher)
  • The place of materials in performance: Frédérique Hintzy (USMB teacher-researcher)
  • Lactic acid: performance and health: Laurent Messonnier (USMB teacher-researcher)

[Register]

> Wednesday, September 25, 2019 from 8:30 am to 12 pm
Outdoor Sports Valley (OSV) morning with:

  • an intervention by Nicolas Forestier, Vice-President in charge of research promotion at USMB, on the links between university research, companies and innovation
  • a personalized presentation of the exhibition with the following 3 themes:
    • Trail and racing techniques by Pierre Samozino, teacher-researcher at the LIBM of the USMB
    • Place of material in performance by Frédérique Hintzy, teacher-researcher at the LIBM of the USMB
    • Muscular qualities and performance: Pierre Samozino, teacher-researcher at the LIBM of the USMB

 

Programming around the exhibition - in Chambéry

CANCELLED] Wednesday, July 10, 2019 at 3:30 pm - Eureka Gallery
Time for discussion with Laurent Messonnier (professor and researcher at the University of Savoie Mont Blanc) and Étienne Dalmais (sports doctor) on the theme "Therapy through physical exercise".

Thursday 18 July 2019 from 10am to 12pm
Visit to the technical platform of CEPART (Centre d'Évaluation et de Prévention Articulaire)
Immeuble le Galien - 395, avenue des Massettes - 73190 Challes-les-Eaux
Contact: 07 84 84 37 37 25 04 / contact@cepart.fr

 

The research results of the eight laboratories are presented in 6 themes:

  • Search for
    How to learn how to become a sports coach, referee or PHE teacher? Tomorrow, future sports professionals will be able to rely on technology to help them throughout their careers... from training to international competitions!
  • Learning
    Through this research work - "training through video" as well as "the hidden sides of arbitration" - the ACTé laboratory shows the interest and contribution of new technologies in the training of sports professionals (teachers in PES, referees).
  • Healing
    Tomorrow, physical activity and sport will be accessible to all, and beneficial for all. Discover how some practices integrated into everyday life can improve your quality of life!
  • Surpassing yourself
    Whether you are a woman or a man, an adult or a child, sport is for you! Tomorrow, the practice of sport will be adapted to the characteristics of each individual.
  • Knowing each other
    Improve your performance, correct your mistakes, prevent injuries... our researchers are inventing incredible measuring devices so that, tomorrow, you can know everything about your sporting skills!
  • Climb up
    Sport is one of the specialities of the Auvergne Rhône-Alpes region, particularly thanks to the mountain areas. Discover the unpublished work of our researchers on mountain sport, which will continue to be an inexhaustible source of discovery in the future.

 

Science and Sport at the University of Savoie Mont Blanc

Sport is a research and training theme that is very present at the University of Savoie Mont Blanc. In addition to the regional exhibition, the work of 5 laboratories is highlighted:

HEALTH, PERFORMANCE AND INNOVATION
The LIBM focuses its research in the fields of physiology, biomechanics, neurosciences and engineering sciences applied to physical and sports activities and health. His research has led to several innovations in the optimization of sports equipment. Some of them are presented as part of the exhibition to illustrate the work of the laboratory: trail boots adapted to the installation of the foot, instrumentalized ski boots...).

The Laboratory of Systems and Materials for Mechatronics (SYMME) conducts research focused on innovation for health and industrial innovation. Some innovative sports equipment are on display: innovative pedal boat jetcycle, fun....

HUMAN-NATURE INTERACTIONS
The Dynamic Environments Laboratory Mountains Territories (EDYTEM) and the Alpine Ecology Laboratory (LECA) work respectively on the current environmental and socio-economic issues of mountain environments and territories as well as on the functioning of alpine species and ecosystems, and to predict their responses to changes.

THE PLACE OF WOMEN IN SKIING
The department science and technology of physical and sports activities (STAPS) of the USMB, with the laboratory Languages, Literature, Societies, Cross-border and International Studies (LLSETI), present the results of their interdisciplinary study on the place of women in mountain sliding sports.

Equipment innovation is an integral part of several USMB training courses. In the form of tutored projects, this theme is a relevant pedagogical support. Some projects are carried out in association with companies that bring their know-how.
Some lead to a prototype, a patent. The USMB in partnership with various structures (its Business Club, theSavoie Technolac student incubatorGalileo incubator, etc.) supports project leaders in the creation of companies / start-ups.

Three examples of USMB training courses working in the field of Science & Sport:

  • Master STAPS - Engineering and Ergonomics of Physical Activity (EIPA) of the USMB in partnership with the LIBM team of Chambéry: One of its pedagogical axes is the development of an innovative sports equipment project over a period of 6 months. Each project sets up a protocol and experimentation phases to evaluate the product (its technical characteristics, its performance, evaluate the existing competition, etc.)
  • DUT Mechanical and Production Engineering (GMP) of theAnnecy University of Technology in connection with the SYMME laboratory: university projects such as the fairened bicycle, the JetCycle and the Yonner are educational materials for the GMP department.
    - The Professional license Performance Sports Textile and Footwear (PSTF) of the Annecy University of Technology: During this course, taught entirely in English, students carry out, during their studies, a tutored group project responding to the request of a company in the sports industry. She accompanies them throughout the project between October and the end of February.

USMB Innovation Raid
The Innovation Raid mixes outdoor sports and brain sports. This event is an opportunity to meet the ingenuity and creativity of students and innovation projects or the design of services and products submitted by companies. Over a two-day period, the teams combine several sports disciplines (Trail, mountain biking, water sports, etc.) and work on an R&D topic proposed by companies in the sports, wellness and health sectors.

As a student at USMB, their study project became a business creation. Their journey is presented as part of the exhibition.

  •  Wens:
    "Following a degree in STAPS- Physical Activity adapted to the University of Grenoble, I arrived at the University of Savoie Mont-Blanc as part of the Master's degree in Engineering and Ergonomics of Physical Activity.
    Beyond creating adapted physical activity management for people with specific needs, I wanted to complete my training by imagining and creating adapted products.
    During the second semester of the first year of the Master's degree, I was able to attend a module taught by Annie Rouard in the field of biomechanics and motor skills. The idea emerged, then became a little more concrete in a working group to finally reveal a possible entrepreneurial project in the 2nd year of the master's degree where I had the chance to deepen the subject during the final internship. A patent was filed and then structures trusted us and followed us in the adventure (such as the SATT Linksium) which allowed us to work with the LIBM, Frédérique Hintzy and Nicolas Forestier, Vice-President Research Valuation at the USMB. This is what allowed me to make the project a reality and give birth in June 2018 to the company Wens."
    The USMB therefore directed me towards structures that were previously unknown to me, such as the student entrepreneur incubator in Savoie Technolac, and allowed me to bridge the gap between university projects and entrepreneurial projects. The link with USMB and LIBM remains strong as we are still working together today."
  • Samaya:
    Arthur and Ghislain met during the DUT in mechanical engineering in sport study at the IUT in Annecy, these three years allowed them to combine high-level sport (Arthur road cycling, Ghislain Escalade de difficulté in the French team) and school curricula. It was during this training that the duo got to know each other and learned about the sport of homelessness.
    During the PSTF (performance sports textiles and footwear) degree at the Annecy University of Technology, Ghislain worked on a university project to design an ultralight tent for outdoor sports proposed by Antoine Barthelemy. Due to the coherence of the first designs, his enthusiasm within the project and under the advice of the jury, Ghislain joined the OSV (Outdoor Sports Valley) incubator at Annecy Base Camp in May 2018, bringing him the knowledge related to entrepreneurship. Arthur, returning from 6 months of volunteer work in Nepal following the earthquake of 2015, very quickly took part in the first test phases on the prototypes made by Ghislain. They brought these first handmade prototypes to the summit of Mont-Blanc with a night at 4808m on August 15, 2018.
    Following the test phases, Arthur took a key role in the project and the two teammates officially filed the statutes of SAMAYA SAS on November 5, 2018, together. Without delay, the young startup is invited to the largest outdoor show in Munich at ISPO Brandnew, which offers a handful of innovative startups the opportunity to position themselves on the international outdoor market scene. This first exhibition propelled SAMAYA into international development with a real attractiveness for customers and distributors around the world.
    Thanks to the OSV incubator, motivated and committed volunteers, the team has been able to surround itself with competent people in every field from business creation to product development.
    The experience of USMB and OSV has enabled the company to lay a stable foundation in order to accelerate the brand's development in the right direction.

The USMB honours its top athletes by presenting portraits of certain athletes during the exhibition. The portrait gallery online presents student athlete paths within the various courses set up by the USMB.

The top athletes of the Université Savoie Mont Blanc (USMB), whatever their discipline and level of performance, pursue their passion simultaneously with their higher education and make the university shine through their sports results.
Each year, approximately 400 athletes study at the USMB (approximately 25 sports disciplines represented).
USMB has more than 200 world medals won by its students since 1985.

In September, the SHN Raid will take place on 26 September 2019 in Annecy
This sporting raid offered to all top athletes studying at the USMB is an important unifying event at the beginning of the academic year, which promotes their integration into the university.

To know more about it

Science et sport à l’université

Vers des lendemains sportifs

Sport, de l’activité physique, tout le monde en fait !
Mais la science du sport… Qu’est-ce que c’est ?

L’exposition Vers des Lendemains Sportifs vous fait découvrir le travail passionnant des chercheurs universitaires en science du sport de la Région Auvergne-Rhône-Alpes en parallèle de parcours singuliers d’étudiantes, étudiants, sportives et sportifs de haut niveau à l’Université Savoie Mont Blanc.

Cette exposition est présentée à :

Programmation autour de l’exposition – à Annecy

Exposition gratuite, visible du mardi au dimanche de 14h à 18h, pour public dès 15 ans

> Jeudi 12 septembre 2019 à 18h – à La Turbine sciences
Inauguration et temps d’échange avec Laurent Messonnier et Ghislain Pipers (tente Samaya)

> Mardi 17 septembre 2019 à 18h – à La Turbine sciences
Temps d’échanges autour du thème “Une histoire des sports d’hiver : la place des femmes dans les sports de glisse en montagne” avec avec Fabienne Gillonnier, enseignante-chercheuse au laboratoire LLSETI à Université Savoie Mont Blanc et Nathalia Bazoge, chercheuse du laboratoire SENS à l’Université Grenoble Alpes.
Ce temps d’échange interroge deux contextes différents de l’émergence du sport d’hiver. Une première présentation porte sur la représentation des femmes dans le ski alpin compétition dans l’entre-deux-guerres, le second exposé apporte un éclairage sur la féminisation du métier de moniteur de ski à partir des années 50.

> Jeudi 26 septembre 2019 de 16h30 à 18h – à La Turbine sciences
– Arrivée du Raid des Sportifs et Sportives de Haut Niveau de l’Université Savoie Mont Blanc
– Stands d’échanges avec des enseignants-chercheurs et enseignantes-chercheuses autour de leurs projets de recherche présentés dans l’exposition avec Ghislain Pipers, ancien étudiant de l’USMB créateur d’entreprise (tente Samaya)
– Conférence générale sur la place de la recherche en sport dans la société

Pour les étudiantes et étudiants

> Mardi 17 septembre 2019 de 8h30-12h
Atelier avec des étudiantes et étudiants de la 3e année de licence Sciences et techniques des activités physiques et sportives (STAPS) parcours Ingénierie et Ergonomie de l’Activité Physique (IEAP) du campus du Bourget-du-Lac

> Jeudi 26 septembre 2019 – à La Turbine sciences de 8h30-12h
Atelier créativité dans l’exposition “Ce serait merveilleux si toute performance sportive rimait avec respect de soi et respect de notre environnement”, avec Pierre Samozino et les étudiantes et étudiants de la licence professionnelle Performance sports textile & footwear
Restitution du travail le vendredi 27 septembre à 15h à l’IUT d’Annecy avec captation de la Turbine sciences en lien avec son média lab

Pour les professionnels du sport et de la santé

> Lundi 23 septembre de 12h à 14h – à La Turbine sciences
En partenariat avec la Turbine sciences, le programme Lunch and Learn de l’Institut Universitaire de Formation Continue (IUFC) de l’USMB propose un format simple, un événement de formation et de développement autour du thème “Les déjeuners de l’IUFC : Sport, performance, santé, la place des sciences aujourd’hui”. Il s’agit d’une alternative intéressante pour favoriser les échanges et le débat autour d’une thématique liée à la Formation professionnelle continue autour de 5 ateliers thématiques :

  • La préparation mentale au service de la performance : Olivier Alluin (préparateur mental)
    www.olivieralluin-preparateurmental.com
  • Entrainement et santé en altitude : Grégoire Millet (ancien triathlète, champion de France en 1986 – professeur à l’Université de Lausanne)
    www.sci-sport.com
  • Trail et techniques de courses : Pierre Samozino (enseignant-chercheur de l’USMB)
  • Place du matériel dans la performance : Frédérique Hintzy (enseignant-chercheur de l’USMB)
  • Acide lactique : performance et santé : Laurent Messonnier (enseignant-chercheur de l’USMB)

[S’inscrire]

> Mercredi 25 septembre 2019 de 8h30 à 12h
Matinale de l’Outdoor Sports Valley (OSV) avec :

  • une intervention de Nicolas Forestier, vice-président en charge de la valorisation de la recherche à l’USMB autour des liens entre la recherche universitaire, les entreprises et l’innovation
  • une présentation personnalisée de l’exposition avec les 3 thèmes suivants :
    • Trail et techniques de courses par Pierre Samozino, enseignant-chercheur au LIBM de l’USMB
    • Place du matériel dans la performance par Frédérique Hintzy, enseignante-chercheuse au LIBM de l’USMB
    • Qualités musculaires et performance : Pierre Samozino, enseignant-chercheur au LIBM de l’USMB

 

Programmation autour de l’exposition – à Chambéry

[ANNULÉ] Mercredi 10 juillet 2019 à 15h30 – Galerie Eurêka
Temps d’échange avec Laurent Messonnier (enseignant chercheur à l’Université Savoie Mont Blanc) et Étienne Dalmais (médecin du sport) sur le thème «La thérapie par l’exercice physique»

Jeudi 18 juillet 2019 de 10h à 12h
Visite du plateau technique du CEPART (Centre d’Évaluation et de Prévention Articulaire)
Immeuble le Galien – 395, avenue des Massettes – 73190 Challes-les-Eaux
Contact : 07 84 37 25 04 / contact@cepart.fr

 

Les résultats de recherches des huit laboratoires sont restitués au travers de 6 thématiques :

  • Chercher
    Comment apprendre à devenir entraîneur sportif, un arbitre ou un professeur d’EPS ? Demain, les futurs professionnels du sport pourront compter sur la technologie pour les aider tout au long de leur carrière… de la formation aux compétitions internationales !
  • Apprendre
    Au travers de ces travaux de recherche – « formation par la vidéo » ainsi que « les faces cachées de l’arbitrage » – le laboratoire ACTé montre l’intérêt et l’apport des nouvelles technologies dans la formation de professionnels du sport (enseignants / enseignantes en EPS, arbitres).
  • Soigner
    Demain, l’activité physique et le sport seront accessibles à tous et à toutes, et bénéfiques pour tous et toutes. Découvrez comment certaines pratiques intégrées au quotidien peut améliorer votre qualité de vie !
  • Se dépasser
    Que vous soyez une femme ou un homme, un adulte ou un enfant, le sport est fait pour vous ! Demain, la pratique sportive sera adaptée aux caractéristiques de chacun.
  • Se connaître
    Améliorer vos performances, corriger vos erreurs, prévenir les blessures… nos chercheurs et chercheuses inventent d’incroyables appareils de mesures pour que, demain, vous puissiez tout connaître sur vos aptitudes sportives !
  • Gravir
    La pratique sportive est l’une des spécialités de la région Auvergne Rhône-Alpes, en particulier grâce aux territoires de montagne. Découvrez les travaux inédits de nos chercheurs et chercheuses sur le sport de montagne qui sera, demain encore, une source inépuisable de découvertes.

 

Science et Sport à l’Université Savoie Mont Blanc

Le sport est un thème de recherche et de formation très présent à à l’Université Savoie Mont Blanc. En complément de l’exposition régionale, les travaux de 5 laboratoires sont mis en avant :

SANTÉ, PERFORMANCE ET INNOVATION
Le LIBM axe ses recherches dans le domaine de la physiologie, de la biomécanique, des neurosciences et des sciences de l’ingénieur appliquées aux activités physiques et sportives et à la santé. De ses recherches ont abouti plusieurs innovations dans l’optimisation d’équipements sportifs. Certains sont présentés dans le cadre de l’exposition pour illustrer le travail du laboratoire : chaussures de trail adaptées à la pose du pied, chaussures de ski instrumentalisées…).

Le laboratoire des Systèmes et Matériaux pour la Mécatronique (SYMME) mène des recherches tournées vers l’innovation pour la santé et vers l’innovation industrielle. Quelques matériels sportifs innovants sont exposés : jetcycle pédalo innovant, yonner…

INTERACTIONS HOMME/NATURE
Le laboratoire Environnements Dynamiques Territoires Montagnes (EDYTEM) et le Laboratoire d’Écologie Alpine (LECA) travaillent respectivement sur les enjeux environnementaux et socio-économiques actuels des milieux et des territoires de montagne ainsi sur le fonctionnement d’espèces et écosystèmes alpins, et à prédire leurs réponses aux changements.

LA PLACE DES FEMMES DANS LE SKI
Le département sciences et techniques des activités physiques et sportives (STAPS) de l’USMB, avec le laboratoire Langages, Littératures, Sociétés, Études Transfrontalières et Internationales (LLSETI), présentent les résultats de l’étude interdisciplinaire qu’ils ont mené sur la place des femmes dans les sports de glisse de  montagne.

L’innovation d’équipements est une part intégrante de plusieurs formations de l’USMB. Sous forme de projets tuteurés, cette thématique est un support pédagogique pertinent. Certains projets se font en association avec des entreprises qui amènent leur savoir-faire.
Certains débouchent sur un prototype, un brevet. L’USMB en partenariat avec différentes structures (son Club des entreprises, l’incubateur étudiant Savoie Technolac, pépinière Galiléo, etc.)  accompagne les porteurs de projets dans la création d’entreprises / start-up.

Trois exemples de formations de l’USMB travaillant dans le domaine Science & Sport :

  • Master STAPS – Ingénierie et Ergonomie de l’Activité Physique (IEAP) de l’USMB en partenariat avec l’équipe du LIBM de Chambéry : L’un de ses axes pédagogiques est le développement d’un projet d’ équipement sportif innovant sur une période de 6 mois. Chaque projet met en place un protocole et des phases d’expérimentation pour évaluer le produit (ses caractéristiques techniques, sa performance, évaluer la concurrence existante, etc.)
  • DUT Génie mécanique et productique (GMP) de l’IUT d’Annecy en lien avec le laboratoire SYMME : des projets universitaires comme le vélo caréné, le JetCycle et le Yonner sont des supports pédagogiques pour le département GMP.
    – La licence professionnelle Performance Sports Textile and Footwear (PSTF) de l’IUT Annecy : Au cours de cette formation, dispensé intégralement en anglais, les étudiants et étudiantes réalisent, au cours de leur cursus, un projet tuteuré en groupe répondant à la demande d’une entreprise de l’industrie du sport. Elle les accompagne tout au long du projet entre octobre et fin février .

Raid Innovation de l’USMB
Le Raid Innovation mixe sports outdoor et sport cérébral. Cette manifestation est une opportunité de rencontre entre l’ingéniosité et la créativité d’étudiantes / étudiants et des projets d’innovation ou de conception de services et de produits déposés par des entreprises. Les équipes enchaînent durant deux jours plusieurs disciplines sportives (Trail, VTT, activité nautique, etc.) et planchent sur un sujet de R&D proposé par les entreprises des secteurs du sport, du bien-être et de la santé.

Etudiant et étudiante à l’USMB, leur projet d’étude s’est concrétisé en création d’entreprise. Leur parcours est présenté dans le cadre de l’exposition.

  •  Wens :
    “Suite à une licence STAPS- Activité Physique adaptée à l’université de Grenoble, j’arrive à l’université Savoie Mont-blanc dans le cadre du master Ingénierie er Ergonomie de l’activité Physique.
    Au delà de créer des prises en charges en activité physique adaptée pour des personnes ayant des besoins spécifiques, je souhaitais compléter ma formation en imaginant et créant des produits adaptés.
    Lors du second semestre de la première année de master, j’ai pu assister à un module enseigné par Annie Rouard dans le cadre de la biomécanique et motricité. L’idée à émergée, puis s’est un peu plus concrétisée dans un groupe de travail pour enfin laisser apparaitre un possible projet entrepreneuriale en 2e année de master où j’ai eu la chance de pouvoir approfondir le sujet lors du stage de fin d’études. Un brevet a été déposé puis des structures nous ont fait confiance et nous ont suivi dans l’aventure (comme la SATT Linksium) ce qui nous a permis de travailler avec le LIBM, Frédérique Hintzy et Nicolas Forestier, vice-président valorisation de la recherche à l’USMB. C’est ce qui m’a permis de concrétiser le projet et donner naissance en juin 2018 à l’entreprise Wens.”
    L’USMB m’a donc orienté vers des structures qui étaient jusqu’alors pour moi inconnues telles que l’incubateur étudiant entrepreneur de Savoie Technolac et a permis la passerelle entre projet universitaire et projet entrepreneurial. Le lien avec l’USMB et le LIBM reste fort puisque nous travaillons toujours ensemble actuellement.”
  • Samaya :
    Arthur et Ghislain se sont rencontrés lors du DUT génie mécanique en sport étude à l’IUT d’Annecy, ces trois ans leur ont permis d’associer sport de haut niveau (Arthur cyclisme sur route, Ghislain Escalade de difficulté en équipe de France) et cursus scolaires. C’est au cours de cette formation que le duo a appris à se connaitre et à s’initier au sport d’itinérance.
    Lors de la licence PSTF (performance sports textiles and footwear) à l’IUT d’Annecy, Ghislain a travaillé sur un projet universitaire de conception de tente ultralight pour les sports Outdoor proposé par Antoine Barthelemy. De part la cohérence des premières conceptions, son engouement au sein du projet et sous le conseil du jury, Ghislain a intégré l’incubateur de OSV (Outdoor Sports Valley) à l’Annecy Base Camp en mai 2018 lui apportant les connaissances liées à l’entrepreneuriat. Arthur revenant de 6 mois de bénévolat au Népal suite au tremblement de terre de 2015 prend très vite part dans les premières phases de test fait sur les prototypes confectionnés par Ghislain. Ils amènent ces premiers prototypes faits main jusqu’au sommet du Mont-Blanc avec une nuit à 4808m le 15 aout 2018.
    Suite aux phases de tests, Arthur prend une place primordiale dans le projet et les deux coéquipiers déposent officiellement les statuts de SAMAYA SAS le 5 novembre 2018, ensemble. Sans attendre, la jeune startup est invitée au plus grand salon de l’Outdoor à Munich au sein de ISPO Brandnew qui offre la possibilité à une poignée de startups innovantes de se placer sur la scène internationale du marché de l’Outdoor. Ce premier salon a propulsé SAMAYA dans un développement international avec une réelle attractivité des clients et distributeurs à travers le monde.
    Grâce à l’incubateur de OSV, à des bénévoles motivés et investis, l’équipe a su s’entourer de personnes compétentes dans chaque domaine de la création d’entreprise jusqu’au développement du produit.
    Le parcours de USMB et de OSV a permis de poser des bases stables à l’entreprise afin d’accélérer le développement de la marque dans de bonnes directions.

L’USMB met ses sportives et sportifs de haut niveau à l’honneur en présentant les portraits de certains athlètes durant l’exposition. La galerie de portraits en ligne présente des parcours d’athlètes étudiant au sein des différents cursus aménagés par l’USMB.

Les sportifs et sportives de haut niveau de l’Université Savoie Mont Blanc (USMB), quels que soient leur discipline et leur niveau de performance, mènent de front leur passion en parallèle de leurs études supérieures et font briller l’université par leurs résultats sportifs.
Chaque année, environ 400 athlètes étudient à l’USMB (environ 25 disciplines sportives représentées).
L’USMB compte plus de 200 médailles mondiales obtenues par ses étudiants et étudiantes depuis 1985.

À la rentrée, le Raid SHN aura lieu le 26 septembre 2019 à Annecy
Ce raid sportif proposé à tous les sportifs et sportives de haut niveau étudiant à l’USMB est un événement fédérateur important en début d’année universitaire, qui favorise leur intégration à l’université.

En savoir plus