International Week 2019 - programme

The International Week 2019 is divided into several parts:

  • INTERNATIONAL MOBILITY DAYS from October 14 to 16, 2019: these days dedicated to USMB regular students take place on each of the campuses and consist of several conferences of approximately one hour each. These conferences focused on international mobility will give you all the keys to planning and organizing your stay abroad as part of your studies.
    • Monday 14 October 2019: Annecy campus
    • Tuesday, October 15, 2019: Jacob-Bellecombette Campus
    • Wednesday 16 October 2019: Bourget-du-Lac campus
  • PROJECTION-DEBATE OF THE DOCUMENTARY FILM "ERASMUS, NOTRE PLUS BELLE ANNEE" on Tuesday, October 15, 2019 in the evening at the Jean Renoir cinema in Chambéry, in the presence of director Sébastien Legay.
  • INTERNATIONAL MOBILITY EXHIBITION on Wednesday, October 16, 2019 on the Bourget-du-Lac campus: 40 international partners of USMB will be present to introduce you to their institution and answer your questions if you are considering mobility in one of them. Don't hesitate to come and meet them! The list of participants can be found at HERE.
  • INTERNATIONAL EVENING on Wednesday, October 16, 2019 in Chambéry (le Phare) for students and international partners of USMB.
  • INTERNATIONAL COOPERATION DAYS from 17 to 18 October 2019: these days dedicated to USMB staff and USMB's international partners aim to develop international cooperation, projects and the exchange of good practices.
  • WEEKEND EXTENSION on Saturday, October 19, 2019 for USMB's international partners who wish to discover more about our beautiful region.

The INTERNATIONAL MOBILITY DAYS will take place from October 14 to 16, 2019: these days dedicated to USMB regular students take place on each campus and consist of several lectures of approximately one hour each. These conferences focusing on international mobility will give you all the keys to planning and organizing your stay abroad as part of your studies.

    • Monday 14 October 2019: Annecy campus
    • Tuesday, October 15, 2019: Jacob-Bellecombette Campus
    • Wednesday 16 October 2019: Bourget-du-Lac campus

Come and participate in the INTERNATIONAL MOBILITY EXHIBITION on Wednesday, October 16, 2019 on the Bourget-du-Lac campus: 40 international partners of USMB will be present to introduce you to their institution and answer your questions if you are considering mobility in one of them. Don't hesitate to come and meet them!

List of conferences :

Note: these one-hour lectures are primarily intended for students of the University of Savoie Mont Blanc, but also for staff, especially exchange managers and international relations officers. These lectures aim to provide useful information to students so that they can make the most of international mobility.

Please note: some conferences may only take place on one campus. See the detailed program for more information!

  • WHY UNDERTAKE INTERNATIONAL MOBILITY DURING YOUR UNIVERSITY STUDIES? Are you still hesitating to go abroad to study or do an internship? Come and talk to students who have lived the experience of international mobility and who will explain what it has brought them. Moderator: USMB students and/or other international personalities].
  • WHERE TO CARRY OUT YOUR INTERNATIONAL MOBILITY? There are many opportunities for mobility. Most of them result from agreements that your institutes, UFRs and home schools have concluded with partner institutions. Come and discover the destinations that concern you. [Animation: IR administrative correspondents of the components]
  • DESTINATION: NORTH AMERICA: There are many opportunities for mobility. Come and discover the exchange programs and conventions that may be of interest to you whatever your origin component, especially for popular destinations. Animation: Dominique CUCCOLO, DRI and Gretchen PASCALIS, IAE].

Note: for students interested in Ontario and the Ontario-Rhône-Alpes (ORA) mobility program, a specific presentation conference will be held on Wednesday, October 16 at 5:30 p.m. in Chambéry (rue Marcoz).

  • PRESENTATION OF THE INTERNSHIP EXCHANGE PROGRAMS OF THE TWIN CITIES OF ANNECY : Students from 18 to 30 years old : Take the opportunity to do your internship or professional discovery in one of the twin cities of Annecy : Bayreuth [Germany], Cheltenham [England], Vincenza [Italy] and Sainte-Thérèse [Quebec] ! [Animation : Christophe CHENU, Deputy Mayor and Laurent TERRIER, responsible for Twinning - City of Annecy]
  • HOW TO FINANCE YOUR STAY ABROAD? Have you decided to enrich your profile with an international experience as part of your higher education? You can apply for financial aid within this framework, but beware: the conditions for obtaining this aid vary according to your destination and your personal situation. Animation: Nadine MARMIN and Dominique CUCCOLO, DRI].
  • WELL PREPARED BEFORE GOING ABROAD: Are you going abroad soon? Are you well aware of the steps you need to take before your departure to avoid any worries during your stay? Insurance, vaccinations, risk areas, visa applications, fees and bank accounts, etc., come and take note of all the good tips to avoid unpleasant surprises. [Animation: Célia MERIAS, DRI]
  • LANGUAGE PREPARATIONS AND CERTIFICATIONS: You wish to carry out an international mobility in a non-French speaking country? Please note that you will sometimes have to certify your level in a foreign language in order to have a chance of being selected. Don't wait any longer and get ready now! [Animation: Paul JONES, IUT d'Annecy]

Download the complete student program HERE.

To register, click HERE.

USMB and its partners invite you to celebrate the international at this event especially dedicated to USMB's international audiences (students and partners). The "INTERNATIONAL EVE" is the welcome party for the university's international students and partners. It will take place on Wednesday, October 16, 2019 in Chambéry and is organized by the USMB and the City of Chambéry in partnership with the handball club of Chambéry, winner of the French Cup 2019.

On the agenda:

  • 18h00 : departure of the shuttles from Annecy ;
  • 19h00 : departure of the shuttles from Chambéry ;
  • 19h30 : official welcome by the Mayor of Chambéry and the President of the USMB ;
  • 20h30 : Handball match Chambéry-Chartres ;
  • 10:00 pm: cocktail and private party.

[Le Phare, Chambéry - On registration only - Participation: 5 €]]

For more information, please contact integration.events@univ-smb.fr 

Download the complete student program HERE.

The USMB will host from 16 to 19 October 2019 about 40 international partners as part of its international week. Following an INTERNATIONAL MOBILITY EXHIBITION that will allow the partners to meet USMB students and partners and that will be held on Wednesday October 16, 2019 in the afternoon, the partners will participate in the INTERNATIONAL COOPERATION DAYS on Thursday October 17 and Friday October 18.

On the program of these days:

  • meeting with USMB staff and networking,
  • discovery of the university, its campuses, faculties and laboratories,
  • Workshops for the exchange of good practices,
  • moments of conviviality.

All USMB staff are invited to come and meet the partners and exchange good practices with them.

A workshoacademicsp will also be held on Thursday, October 17 from 4:30 to 6:30 p.m. on the Jacob-Bellecombette campus for new USMB teaching and administrative staff who wish to better understand USMB's internationalization strategy and internationalize their professional profile.

Download the full partner program HERE.

Download the list of partners who will be present HERE.

The University Savoie Mont Blanc will welcome its international partners from 16 to 19 October 2019. On the program of these days :

  • International Mobility Fair on Wednesday 16 October from 2.30 to 4.30 pm on the Le Bourget campus: come and meet the USMB students who are planning to go abroad next year.
  • "International eve" on Wednesday, October 16 from 7:00 pm to 11:00 pm: come and take part in the welcome party for the international audiences of the USMB and its partners (City of Chambéry, Chambéry Handball Club, etc.).
  • International Cooperation Days on Thursday 17 and Friday 18 October 2019: come and meet the staff of USMB, develop your professional networks and exchange good practices on the internationalization of universities.
  • Weekend extension on Saturday 19th October 2019: for those who wish to discover the Alps, we take you to Chamonix!

Download the full partner program HERE.

To pre-register, please fill out the following form HERE.

Semaine internationale 2019 – programme

La semaine internationale 2019 se déroule en plusieurs temps :

  • JOURNÉES DE LA MOBILITÉ INTERNATIONALE du 14 au 16 octobre 2019 : ces journées dédiées aux étudiants réguliers de l’USMB se déroulent sur chacun des campus et se composent de plusieurs conférences d’une durée d’environ une heure chacune. Ces conférences axées sur la mobilité internationale vous donneront toutes les clés pour prévoir et organiser au mieux votre séjour à l’étranger dans le cadre de vos études.
    • lundi 14 octobre 2019 : campus d’Annecy
    • mardi 15 octobre 2019 : campus de Jacob-Bellecombette
    • mercredi 16 octobre 2019 : campus du Bourget-du-Lac
  • PROJECTION-DEBAT DU FILM DOCUMENTAIRE “ERASMUS, NOTRE PLUS BELLE ANNEE” le mardi 15 octobre 2019 en soirée au cinéma Jean Renoir à Chambéry, en présence du réalisateur Sébastien Legay.
  • SALON DE LA MOBILITÉ INTERNATIONALE le mercredi 16 octobre 2019 sur le campus du Bourget-du-Lac : 40 partenaires internationaux de l’USMB seront présents pour vous présenter leur établissement et répondre à vos questions si vous envisagez une mobilité dans l’un d’entre eux. N’hésitez pas à venir les rencontrer ! La liste des participants se trouve ICI.
  • SOIRÉE INTERNATIONALE le mercredi 16 octobre 2019 à Chambéry (le Phare) à destination des étudiants et partenaires internationaux de l’USMB.
  • JOURNÉES DE LA COOPÉRATION INTERNATIONALE du 17 au 18 octobre 2019 : ces journées dédiées aux personnels USMB et aux partenaires internationaux de l’USMB ont pour objectif le développement des coopérations internationales, des projets et l’échange de bonnes pratiques.
  • EXTENSION WEEK-END le samedi 19 octobre 2019 pour les partenaires internationaux de l’USMB qui souhaitent découvrir davantage notre belle région.

Les JOURNEES DE LA MOBILITE INTERNATIONALE se dérouleront du 14 au 16 octobre 2019 : ces journées dédiées aux étudiants réguliers de l’USMB ont lieu sur chacun des campus et se composent de plusieurs conférences d’une durée d’environ une heure chacune. Ces conférences axées sur la mobilité internationale vous donneront toutes les clés pour prévoir et organiser au mieux votre séjour à l’étranger dans le cadre de vos études.

    • lundi 14 octobre 2019 : campus d’Annecy
    • mardi 15 octobre 2019 : campus de Jacob-Bellecombette
    • mercredi 16 octobre 2019 : campus du Bourget-du-Lac

Venez également participer au SALON DE LA MOBILITE INTERNATIONALE le mercredi 16 octobre 2019 sur le campus du Bourget-du-Lac : 40 partenaires internationaux de l’USMB seront présents pour vous présenter leur établissement et répondre à vos questions si vous envisagez une mobilité dans l’un d’entre eux. N’hésitez pas à venir les rencontrer !

Liste des conférences 

Remarque : d’une durée d’une heure, ces conférences sont prioritairement destinées aux étudiants de l’Université Savoie Mont Blanc mais également aux personnels, notamment aux responsables d’échanges et aux chargés des relations internationales. Ces conférences visent à fournir les informations utiles aux étudiants pour qu’ils puissent tirer le meilleur profit d’une mobilité internationale.

Attention : certaines conférences peuvent n’avoir lieu que sur un seul campus. Regardez le programme détaillé pour plus d’informations !

  • POURQUOI EFFECTUER UNE MOBILITÉ INTERNATIONALE AU COURS DE VOS ÉTUDES UNIVERSITAIRES ? Vous hésitez encore à partir étudier ou faire un stage à l’étranger ? Venez discuter avec des étudiant(e)s qui ont vécu l’expérience de la mobilité internationale et qui vous expliqueront ce que cela leur a apporté. [Animation : étudiants USMB et/ou autres personnalités internationales]
  • OÙ EFFECTUER VOTRE MOBILITÉ INTERNATIONALE ? Les opportunités de mobilité sont nombreuses. La plupart d’entre elles résultent d’accords que vos instituts, UFR et écoles de rattachement ont conclus avec des établissements partenaires. Venez découvrir les destinations qui vous concernent. [Animation : correspondants administratifs RI des composantes]
  • DESTINATION : AMÉRIQUE DU NORD : Les opportunités de mobilité sont nombreuses. Venez découvrir les programmes d’échanges et conventions qui peuvent vous intéresser quelle que soit votre composante d’origine, notamment pour des destinations prisées. [Animation : Dominique CUCCOLO, DRI et Gretchen PASCALIS, IAE]

Remarque : pour les étudiants intéressés par l’Ontario et le programme de mobilité Ontario-Rhône-Alpes (ORA), une conférence de présentation spécifique sera organisée le mercredi 16 octobre à 17h30 à Chambéry (rue Marcoz).

  • PRÉSENTATION DES PROGRAMMES D’ÉCHANGES DE STAGIAIRES DES VILLES JUMELLES D’ANNECY : Etudiant(e)s de 18 à 30 ans : Saisissez l’opportunité d’effectuer votre stage d’études ou de découverte professionnelle dans une des villes jumelles d’Annecy ¢ Bayreuth [Allemagne], Cheltenham [Angleterre], Vincenza [Italie] et Sainte-Thérèse [Québec] ! [Animation : Christophe CHENU, Maire-Adjoint et Laurent TERRIER, responsable des Jumelages – Ville d’Annecy]
  • COMMENT FINANCER VOTRE SÉJOUR À L’ÉTRANGER ? Vous avez pris la décision d’enrichir votre profil par une expérience à l’international dans le cadre de vos études supérieures ? Vous pouvez solliciter une aide financière dans ce cadre, mais attention : les conditions d’obtention de ces aides varient en fonction de votre destination et de votre situation personnelle. [Animation : Nadine MARMIN et Dominique CUCCOLO, DRI]
  •  BIEN SE PRÉPARER AVANT UN DÉPART À L’ÉTRANGER : Vous partez à l’étranger prochainement ? Avez-vous bien conscience des démarches à accomplir avant votre départ pour éviter tout souci pendant votre séjour ? Assurances, vaccins, zones à risques, demandes de visa, frais et comptes bancaires, etc., venez noter tous les bons tuyaux pour éviter les mauvaises surprises. [Animation : Célia MERIAS, DRI]
  • LES PRÉPARATIONS ET CERTIFICATIONS EN LANGUES : Vous souhaitez effectuer une mobilité internationale dans un pays non-francophone ? Sachez que vous devrez parfois attester de votre niveau en langue étrangère afin d’avoir une chance d’être sélectionné(e). N’attendez plus et préparez-vous dès maintenant ! [Animation : Paul JONES, IUT d’Annecy]

Téléchargez le programme complet des étudiants ICI.

Pour vous inscrire, cliquez ICI.

L’USMB et ses partenaires vous invitent à célébrer l’international lors de cet événement spécialement dédié aux publics internationaux de l’USMB (étudiants et partenaires). L’« INTERNATIONAL EVE » est la Fête d’accueil des étudiants et partenaires internationaux de l’université. Elle aura lieu le mercredi 16 octobre 2019 à Chambéry et est organisée par l’USMB et la Ville de Chambéry en partenariat avec le club de handball de Chambéry, vainqueur de la Coupe de France 2019.

Au programme :

  • 18h00 : départ des navettes depuis Annecy ;
  • 19h00 : départ des navettes depuis Chambéry ;
  • 19h30 : accueil officiel par le Maire de Chambéry et le Président de l’USMB ;
  • 20h30 : match de handball Chambéry-Chartres ;
  • 22h00 : cocktail et soirée privée.

[Le Phare, Chambéry – Sur inscription uniquement – Participation : 5 €]

Pour plus d’informations, contactez : integration.events@univ-smb.fr 

Téléchargez le programme complet des étudiants ICI.

L’USMB accueillera du 16 au 19 octobre 2019 environ 40 partenaires internationaux dans le cadre de sa semaine internationale. A l’issue d’un SALON DE LA MOBILITÉ INTERNATIONALE qui permettra aux partenaires de rencontrer des étudiants et partenaires de l’USMB et qui se tiendra le mercredi 16 octobre 2019 dans l’après-midi, les partenaires participeront aux JOURNÉES DE LA COOPÉRATION INTERNATIONALE les jeudi 17 et vendredi 18 octobre.

Au programme de ces journées :

  • rencontre avec les personnels de l’USMB et mise en réseau,
  • découverte de l’université, de ses campus, facultés et laboratoires,
  • ateliers d’échanges de bonnes pratiques,
  • moments de convivialité.

L’ensemble des personnels de l’USMB est invité à venir rencontrer les partenaires et à échanger des bonnes pratiques avec eux.

Un atelier de formation sera également organisé le jeudi 17 octobre de 16h30 à 18h30 sur le campus de Jacob-Bellecombette à l’attention des nouveaux personnels enseignants et administratfs de l’USMB qui souhaitent mieux comprendre la stratégie d’internationalisation de l’USMB et internationaliser leur profil professionnel.

Téléchargez le programme complet des partenaires ICI.

Téléchargez la liste des partenaires qui seront présents ICI.

L’Université Savoie Mont Blanc accueillera ses partenaires internationaux du 16 au 19 octobre 2019. Au programme de ces journées :

  • Salon de la mobilité internationale le mercredi 16 octobre de 14h30 à 16h30 sur le campus du Bourget : venez rencontrer les étudiants de l’USMB qui ont le projet de partir en mobilité à l’étranger l’année prochaine.
  • “International eve” le mercredi 16 octobre de 19h00 à 23h00 : venez participer à la fête d’accueil des publics internationaux de l’USMB et de ses partenaires (Ville de Chambéry, Club de handball de Chambéry, etc.).
  • Journées de la coopération internationale les jeudi 17 et vendredi 18 octobre 2019 : venez faire connaissance avec les personnels de l’USMB, développer vos réseaux professionnels et échanger les bonnes pratiques sur l’internationalisation des universités.
  • Extension week-end le samedi 19 octobre 2019 : pour ceux et celles qui souhaitent découvrir les Alpes, nous vous emmenons à Chamonix !

Téléchargez le programme complet des partenaires ICI.

Pour vous pré-inscrire, remplissez le formulaire ICI.